Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus and Wild Rice Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus and Wild Rice Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2011

      Added a 6oz box Uncle Ben's Long Grain & Wild Rice with the seasoning (wasn't sure if recipe called for seasoning packet or not). I also added garlic and sliced baby bella mushrooms as others had suggested.Will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      For a creamy soup, after step 7, I poured it into my Vitamix Blender and pureed. It was AMAZING! Definitely a keeper. Great recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

    • on September 03, 2010

      Tasty soup. Easy to make and a great way to eat more vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      This is a great soup. I didn't have evaporated milk on hand, so I made my own by simmering milk on the stove until about half the volume was gone, and it turned out really well. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Made this at least 3 times now and all I can say is that it's an affordable soup to make and quite delicious! Only thing I added was some cut up chicken breasts. Really made the soup more of a meal. Thanks for a great recipe :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I made this recipe last Thanksgiving. I made it as posted. It's quick & easy to put together and tastes even better the next day. The family liked it so much that they requested it again at Christmas. It's a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      This tastes great! Easy to make, but did use 1 cup brown rice & 1 cups wild rice. I don't use evaporated milk. In it's place I melted 2 tbls butter, added just about 1/4 cup flour, stirred until bubbly, then added 2 cups milk. Stirred until thickened. Will use this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      It was great finding something else to do with asparagus. The soup was excellent. As Carey J suggested, I added more rice (used 2/3 cup uncooked). I also added about 1 cup of sliced mushrooms. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Cooked close to as listed, I was out of vegetable oil, so I used olive oil. It was good! I would probably add more rice next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Very easy to make and tasted wonderful. I added chicken chunks and had a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Made this tonight exactly as directed. We all loved it including my 19 mo old. Thanks...will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      My DH thought this soup was great. Found that I needed to add a boullion cube, but that may have been the type of broth I used. Other wise followed the directions exactly. Very easy soup to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2004

      Wow!!! What a wonderful soup-and very simple to make. The longest part is waiting for the rice to cook. A definite keeper in my cookbook-THX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus and Wild Rice Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.1
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    35%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 527.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    long grain and wild rice blend

    2% evaporated milk

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes