Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus and Cheddar Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus and Cheddar Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2013

      Very good, didn't roll them into bundles (just didn't have time). Added some garlic powder and they turned out moist and tender (so did the asparagus). I also left them covered the entire cooking time, not realizing half of the time if was to have been uncovered. <br/>Tip: For anyone having difficulty "pounding" out the breasts, first half them horizontally and you'll save yourself a lot of frustration :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      I made a recipe similar to this one a while ago and i used mozzarella instead and didn't wrap it in string, instead i just placed the seam where the ends overlapped on the bottom and put italian bread crumbs on top and a piece of rosemary. Its really simple and tastes amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Yum! This recipe is so easy and so good, I would make this again for sure. I did have to cook the chicken for 10-15 minutes longer as it wasn't cooked through. Make sure you use a good amount of lemon pepper because it's the only seasoning. Made for PRMR tag game. Thanks Debbwl! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Well I know why this was in BakinBaby's Best of 2010 cookbook! Absolutely delicious and so very moist. My teen DD who normally does not enjoy asparagus asked for some extra to replace what she had eaten out of the middle of her chicken. So very simple to prepare and purely wonderful. I'll definitely be using this recipe often. I did make one slight change and that was to use a garlic pepper grinder in place of lemon as I did not have lemon on hand tonight. Made for the Best of 2010 tag event!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      We really enjoyed this dish. The asparagus and chicken was a lovely combo and will certainly make again. Made for holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      We had this last night. As i never know how to cook asparagus, I thought this was great. Very simply to make. Served with a side salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This is a very easy and tastey chicken recipe. I couldn't get my chicken pounded thin enough...next time I will ask the butcher! I think this would actually be easier with the tenderloins! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Easy and tasty chicken dish! I used thin sliced chicken breasts which made the wrapping easy, and I just held them with toothpicks. Really enjoyed this - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      AWESOME & SIMPLE! My 2 favorite things all at the same time! I didn't have chicken breasts so instead I used the tenderloins. What I did was, I layed them all out in a row, side by side, and then layed the asparagus down next and topped everything with the cheese. It turned out just perfectly! Great flavors and it just couldn't have been easier. Thanks, Debb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      O'kay from the outstart I will say I have a real problem with pounding out chicken breasts and filling (but since learning to use a small frypan/skillet with the breast between plastic it has become easier), I could only get 2 asparagus spears per breast with 1/4 cup of cheese - and a bonus is the DM ate up the asparagus, she doesn't normally eat green vegetables but I asked her to try and she ate), the DH thought the chicken and especially the asparagus was perfect (crisp and not not limp and overcooked). I appreciated the idea of using kitchen string to bring it together but still couldn't seal it well enough to stop the cheese totally leaking out into the water. I would have liked a sauce with it (maybe a white cheese) but the DH disagreed. So overall at the end of the day satisfied different tastes and made for a good family meal, thank you Debbwl, made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus and Cheddar Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.1
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    55%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 122.4 mg
    40%
    Sodium 273.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 38.3 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites