78 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe. I loved the thyme addition to these. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 27, 2011

This was great. We did 13 mins in a toaster oven. Will use again - thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pollo October 22, 2010

I made this recipe as part of mine and my SO's dinner on 3/30/14.And since it was just the two of us, the recipe was reduced by half and it worked perfectly. This would be an easy and perfect recipe for a beginner cook to follow. Thank you for posting and " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � April 03, 2014

litldarlin you tell Aunt Elly this will be a go to for my family as well. This was the perfect side to go with our Sunday ham dinner. After pulling the ham out I increased the oven and slid the asparagus in. It was done to perfection for the dinner table in perfect timing. By the time the potatoes were smashed and the ham was cut I was able to put these tasty morsels on the table sizzling hot. It was pantry painting day for DH and BIL so the meal was apropos. Served with #113483 By AngelaTN and #75396 By Jellyqueen . I am using the bone and some leftovers to make 15 bean soup today, #471093 By ratherbeswimmin

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie February 29, 2012

It's so quick, simple and tasty, I love it. I use fresh thyme which makes the dish taste more alive. (I bought fresh thyme from the farmers market and propagated it-stuck some sprigs in soil-and it just keeps on growing!) yum yum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nancynancy176 August 27, 2011

I can see it. Another recipe just itching for another review. Couldn't get enough and I think I should send you flowers or something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng June 21, 2011

So good and easy. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wind in the Canyon March 26, 2011

So simple and delicious! Loved the combination of thyme, olive oil, salt, and freshly cracked pepper. The asparagus themselves came out crisp, and the family loved this. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VeneziaAmore March 14, 2011

Like my daughter said, "I hate asparagus and this tastes great". A winner in my house and the only way I'll be cooking asparagus from now on, at least when my daughter visits. Thanks so much for posting, we all really liked this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
surreycook March 02, 2011
Asparagus