Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2011

      Great recipe. I loved the thyme addition to these. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      This was great. We did 13 mins in a toaster oven. Will use again - thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      I made this recipe as part of mine and my SO's dinner on 3/30/14.And since it was just the two of us, the recipe was reduced by half and it worked perfectly. This would be an easy and perfect recipe for a beginner cook to follow. Thank you for posting and " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      litldarlin you tell Aunt Elly this will be a go to for my family as well. This was the perfect side to go with our Sunday ham dinner. After pulling the ham out I increased the oven and slid the asparagus in. It was done to perfection for the dinner table in perfect timing. By the time the potatoes were smashed and the ham was cut I was able to put these tasty morsels on the table sizzling hot. It was pantry painting day for DH and BIL so the meal was apropos. Served with #113483 By AngelaTN and #75396 By Jellyqueen . I am using the bone and some leftovers to make 15 bean soup today, #471093 By ratherbeswimmin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

    • on August 27, 2011

      It's so quick, simple and tasty, I love it. I use fresh thyme which makes the dish taste more alive. (I bought fresh thyme from the farmers market and propagated it-stuck some sprigs in soil-and it just keeps on growing!) yum yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      I can see it. Another recipe just itching for another review. Couldn't get enough and I think I should send you flowers or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      So good and easy. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      So simple and delicious! Loved the combination of thyme, olive oil, salt, and freshly cracked pepper. The asparagus themselves came out crisp, and the family loved this. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      Like my daughter said, "I hate asparagus and this tastes great". A winner in my house and the only way I'll be cooking asparagus from now on, at least when my daughter visits. Thanks so much for posting, we all really liked this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Simple, and just about perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      The taste was nice, but I discovered that I do not like fresh asparagus, mine were so stringy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      A great dish! I especially love roasting it in the oven. I made this as directed, except I used spray olive oil. I liked the flavor of the thyme and the asparagus. A nice combination. Thanks for sharing your family recipe. It's a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Yummy. At Easter Brunch this was the first item to disappear. I did have to cook mine a little longer (about 20 minutes), and I added more olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Yum! This is fast, easy, and tasty. A great way to fix asparagus. Thanks litldarlin for a nice treat. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

    • on March 20, 2010

    • on March 17, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe! I was never a big asparagus eater, but tried it this way and LOVE IT. My kids loved it so much, they beg for asparagus now...even got my picky husband begging for more! Thanks for a great way to prepare this, I hate mushy veggies and these came out crispy and TASTY! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Fantastic, simple & delicious! Nevertheless, I cheated and used my microwave and it was still 'da bomb. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Perfectly cooked, a little bit of crispness. Always looking for an excuse to use my fresh thyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.1
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    59%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 322.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes