Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2014

      Quick and delicious! I went with one teaspoon of honey and I thought that balanced out the flavours nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      What could be better than tomatoes and onions and easy, also. We really liked the addition of honey, it took the bite of the vinegar away and left a nice flavor. Can't wait to try these in the summer when we have nice fresh tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      If you like tomatoes, you will love this recipe. The rice vinegar and honey dressing makes the tomatoes soooooooooo yummy. I will be using this recipe often in the summer. These tomatoes make the perfect side to cookout meals. Made for April 2013 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Very tasty! I used fresh tomatoes from the garden with a sweet onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

    • on April 27, 2012

      The dressing makes this fabulous! Drools & raves all around. I will use shallot vs. regukar onion next time, tho, for a more delicate flavor. Made for Tomato Tag in the Diabetic Forum 4/12. Thanks, Peggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      Simplicity at its best, just loved the dressing with the sweet vine ripened tomato and as I didn't have a white onion and I was only making one serve I used a sweet pink eschallot and had as a side to some left over roast chicken for a refreshing and light lunch. Thank you Leggy Peggy, made for Make My Recipe - Edition 17.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Mmm, sweet & tangy at the same time, lovely way to use up fresh tomatoes from the garden. Thanks for posting! Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      A really nice tomato salad. Its fresh and tasty. Left out the honey cause I used sweet cherry tomatoes but other than that made as stated.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this lovely recipe with us, Peggy!
      Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #50, March 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      I made this dish for my birthday lunch. It was wonderful, so quick and easy to make and oh so delcious. I used beautiful vine grown tomatoes, sweet white onion and honey from a neighbors farm. This is the perfect dish to treat yourself. I couldn't wait to share it with the family, they also really enjoyed it. Sometimes the simplest ingredients are the best. Thanks for sharing another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This is so easy to make. We like our salad a little sweeter so I used the higher amount of honey listed. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      I loved tomatoes made this way! It was very easy to make and the taste is so good. I used vine-ripened tomatoes and Walla Walla onion. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Very simple and delicious thanks Peggy. The older I get, the less I like tomato skins, I'm wondering after making this tonight why I haven't thought to remove them before. It's a great idea. I didn't use the honey as I had lovely sweet tomatoes and think rice wine vinegar is quite mildy acidic anyway. I'll be hunting out more decent tomatoes to make this with soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      What a simple, easy, tasty side salad. I served it with a Kamut, Spelt salad - Lovely luncheon. I used just a drop of honey with the rice vinegar. Very tart & refreshing on the tomatoes. Welcome home Peggy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This easy combo was delicious. I used grocery store tomatoes so can hardly wait to try it with fresh summer tomatoes & onions. I think it will be like sunshine on a plate! Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I fully agree.....simple and of so delicious. I used a combination of red and yellow tomatoes from my garden which were sprinkled with a coarse sea salt. The combination of flavors is wonderful. The coarse salt added the finishing touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Yummo! A simple recipe with a lot of flavour, I had two fresh truss tomatoes and wanted to use it raw in a salad, this salad was perfect choice. I served the salad with Greek Grilled Fish and it worked well. Thank you Leggy Peggy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Suxh a quick, easy and simple recipe, that tastes wonderful. I used onlt 1 teaspoo of honey, but the rest of the recipe I followed as written. I cant wait for my Tomatoes to come into season, because this recipe will be awesome with the flavours of home grown tomatoes. The rice vinegar and sweetness of the honey just compliment the tomatoes so well. I will be making this one again. Thanks Peggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Very tasty, fresh salad! I used a generous amount of sea salt, and I went with 2 teaspoons of honey. I'm serving this tonight with some teriyaki marinated tuna steaks. Can't wait for dinner! Thanks Peggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I used my tomatoes and a vidalia onion for this dish. Excellent blending of flavors. I didn't have to worry about leftovers, the two of us "licked the plate clean"! Thanks for an easy healthy side dish Leggy Peggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 24.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    94%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 43.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites