Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian-Style Grilled Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian-Style Grilled Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-52 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2007

      WOW! I have to agree with chef #351614 this is the best fish DH and I have ever had. He really doesn't care to much for fish but I'm the cook and he eats what I make. This one he said to make sure and fix again. Very yummy and quick to fix. I served it with a great noodle dish Korean Pasta Salad. They complimented each other wonderfully. Thanks SkinnyMinnie for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I adored this recipe! ;) I usually hate soy sauce, but this recipe was very nice tasting. Next time, I might add a little sesame seed oil just to give it some taste. I will be making this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Fantastic!! I had never tried tilapia before, but I loved it with this marinade and now it's found it's way into my regular rotation. Super easy to put together fast. I put it in a foil 8x8 pan and throw it on the bbq.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      I loved the marinade for this fish. I cooked it in a pan on the stovetop, skipped the broiler. The sauce thickened nicely in the pan. Unfortunately the fish I used (flounder) was overly fish, perhaps freezer burned :( I will make this again though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Excellent! I actually did this on the grill in foil. Our grill took about 12 minutes with 2- 6 oz fillets. I also used Splenda in place of the sugar. I servedi this with Asian Spiced Roasted Baby Carrots. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      My family is usually not a fan of ginger so I usually leave it out. I'm glad I didn't this time. This was terrific!! I used mahi mahi instead of tilapia with great results. Thanks for sharing a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Great. I used low sodium soy sauce and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      I've made this twice since I first tried it. We just love it, quick, easy and super tasty!! The only substitution I made was honey instead of sugar. I think I'd like to try this on shrimp or salmon. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      This dish was great! I'd never cooked with tilapia before and this was a yummy introduction. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 was that it was too salty by far. I will definitely make it again, as I loved the flavor combination of the lime and garlic and red pepper but will probably substitute half of the soy sauce with rice wine or sherry. With frozen tilapia fillets and ingredients found in the cupboard, the dish came together in a matter of 10 minutes --a valuable addition to the "what am I going to cook for dinner in the next 15 minutes so we don't have to order out" category. Thanks SkinnieMinnie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I would eat this fish dish for breakfast, lunch, and dinner if I could! It is so simple to prepare, and tastes so unbelievably good!!! I marinated for about 1 1/2 hours cuz dh was delayed getting home, but the fish stood up to the longer time. The cooking time was perfect for my 6 oz fillets. After dinner I went to bed and spent the night dreaming about my dinner! Thanks SkinnyMinnie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      WOW!WOW!WOW!!! This was quite possibly the best fish recipe I've ever had. EVER! Even our friend who hates fish liked it and ate every bite, and our other friend who hates fish and usually refuses to take even a bite tried it and said it "wasn't bad." We did marinate it for several hours, so it was kind of spicy, but we though it was perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Quick and tasty--a great way to have tilapia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian-Style Grilled Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.4
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    11%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1065.3 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes