52 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was incredible!! Like other reviewers I doubled the sauce and then reduced it on the stove after the Tilapia was done, adding about a tbs of flour and a tsp of honey. We served it with brown rice and broccoli. My boys (5 & 3) loved it and my 5 yo had 3rds!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MistressRach March 25, 2010

We LOVE this recipe! I've been using it now for about 4 years or so, we love it with Coconut ginger rice and broccoli. I use the full recipe of sauce although I don't usually use a full pound of tilapia. I also marinade the fish for longer than 20 minutes if at all possible because it tastes SO good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cakes2006 November 11, 2014

Wow....LOVED this. And I'm lukewarm on Asian food and tilapia. Like many recipes, I doubled (approx) the sauce. Used half to marinate and half I added approx 1 heaping tsp of coconut flour and reduced into a sauce in a separate pan. I was low on tilapia and had a guest so I also added a piece of mahi and it was delicious as well. I served with steamed broccoli and an Asian cabbage salad mix from Costco and this meal was a huge hit. Every plate clean and moaning about no seconds. Will make again SOON.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hilary H. October 23, 2014

My husband loved, loved, loved this dish. I used swia fillets, and I cooked them on the stovetop. I brushed the sauce ( which I doubled ) on the fish instead of marinating. I served it with Korean Pasta salad, which was also delish, you can find that recipe, on this site. DH loved it so much, he asked to have the leftovers, the next night and, he is not one to do leftovers. This is a KEEPER! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cita705_12754854 July 04, 2014

Our kids love it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Troy Hartwig September 30, 2013

This was super yummy! It was just for me, so I made the full recipe with one piece of fish. After marinating, I baked the fish in the oven. I reduced the sauce with a couple of teaspoons of flour and a tsp of honey. I didn't add the full amount of crushed red pepper since i'm not a big spicy fan and i microplaned the garlic in and used dried ginger. I served it with Sesame snow peas #190896 and brown rice with the sauce over it. Easy and quick, will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess Laura T March 21, 2013

used honey in lieu of sugar & it was excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
V.shirazawa December 18, 2012

Horrible! I followed the recipe religiously and ended up with fish that was horribly over-salty due to the soy sauce-based mixture (20-minute marinade, right!?!), and burned in the time that was recommended for broiling. My wife refused to eat it, based on it's blackened appearance and overwhelming saltiness.This recipe ends up in the garbage can!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lsellers1 February 09, 2012

Thank you soooooo much for the reviews. Made tonight and got rave reviews. So amazingly simple, and tastes so good!!!!!!! You HAVE to try it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelleM happy cooker January 28, 2012
Asian-Style Grilled Tilapia