Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian-Style Grilled Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian-Style Grilled Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2010

      This was incredible!! Like other reviewers I doubled the sauce and then reduced it on the stove after the Tilapia was done, adding about a tbs of flour and a tsp of honey. We served it with brown rice and broccoli. My boys (5 & 3) loved it and my 5 yo had 3rds!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2014

      We LOVE this recipe! I've been using it now for about 4 years or so, we love it with Coconut ginger rice and broccoli. I use the full recipe of sauce although I don't usually use a full pound of tilapia. I also marinade the fish for longer than 20 minutes if at all possible because it tastes SO good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2014

      Wow....LOVED this. And I'm lukewarm on Asian food and tilapia. Like many recipes, I doubled (approx) the sauce. Used half to marinate and half I added approx 1 heaping tsp of coconut flour and reduced into a sauce in a separate pan. I was low on tilapia and had a guest so I also added a piece of mahi and it was delicious as well. I served with steamed broccoli and an Asian cabbage salad mix from Costco and this meal was a huge hit. Every plate clean and moaning about no seconds. Will make again SOON.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2014

      My husband loved, loved, loved this dish. I used swia fillets, and I cooked them on the stovetop. I brushed the sauce ( which I doubled ) on the fish instead of marinating. I served it with Korean Pasta salad, which was also delish, you can find that recipe, on this site. DH loved it so much, he asked to have the leftovers, the next night and, he is not one to do leftovers. This is a KEEPER! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      Our kids love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      This was super yummy! It was just for me, so I made the full recipe with one piece of fish. After marinating, I baked the fish in the oven. I reduced the sauce with a couple of teaspoons of flour and a tsp of honey. I didn't add the full amount of crushed red pepper since i'm not a big spicy fan and i microplaned the garlic in and used dried ginger. I served it with Sesame snow peas #190896 and brown rice with the sauce over it. Easy and quick, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      used honey in lieu of sugar & it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

    • on February 09, 2012

      Horrible! I followed the recipe religiously and ended up with fish that was horribly over-salty due to the soy sauce-based mixture (20-minute marinade, right!?!), and burned in the time that was recommended for broiling. My wife refused to eat it, based on it's blackened appearance and overwhelming saltiness.This recipe ends up in the garbage can!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Thank you soooooo much for the reviews. Made tonight and got rave reviews. So amazingly simple, and tastes so good!!!!!!! You HAVE to try it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Made this tonight and it convinced me to finally make an account on this website!
      It turned out amazing and I paired it with brown rice!
      I didn't include the lime juice and I used very little pepper flakes. I also subbed the garlic and ginger for their powder equivalents. i thought that it was kind of garlic heavy. Next time I make this I'll use 1/2Tbs garlic powder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      This is a very good recipe. Adds lots of flavor to the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      I absolutely loved this! I didn't have the pepper flakes so I changed out some of the garlic for garlic chili sauce. I used the countertop grill rather than the oven. It was so tasty, moist and easy. I could eat this every night for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      I like spicy food but for me the marinade was a bit strong for the mild fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      I wanted a new way to cook Tilapia and I found a keeper! I followed the recipe with 1 exception, I use lemon juice in place of lime. The whole family enjoyed it. I suggest if you are reading my review go ahead and try this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Oh My, this was excellent! I cooked this for dinner tonight and wished I had cooked more. I used the exact recipe and grilled it on the charcoal grill. I reduced/cooked the marinade in the microwave for 5 to 6 minutes, stirring halfway through. I served it with my own recipe for Lemon Rice Pilaf (I have it posted) and an Asian salad with dried cranberries, won ton strips and sesame-orange salad dressing. I will be cooking this again! Thank you for posting. Jan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Quite delicious! Used the marinade, and grilled the fish for about 4 minutes each side. VERY VERY light, and full of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      I was looking for a new recipe for tilapia when this one caught my eye. I've been trying to get my family to eat tilapia, without much success. It would either come out dry, or flavorless. We all love Asian flavors, and this certainly fit the bill. I tweaked it a bit for us - used low sodium soy sauce, substituted splenda for the sugar, used 2 Tbsp of rice wine vinegar instead of the lime juice, added about a tsp of sesame oil, and doubled the crushed pepper. The fish was very moist and delicious. NO LEFTOVERS!!! Thank you for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      I will eat this many times. Added extra crushed red peppers and 1 Tablespoon of crunchy natural peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Love this recipe! I always add honey instead of sugar and a bit more red pepper flakes just because we love spice. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian-Style Grilled Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.4
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    11%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1065.3 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes