11 Reviews

Nice salad. I added some red pepper slices and some slivers of onion. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride June 06, 2012

This was really yummy! We don't care much for Sesame Oil and even though I thought I had some apparently I threw it out so that was ommitted. I also added some of those crunchy Chinese Noodles because I like them. The flavors blended nicely and DH and I agreed it would probably be good with thinly sliced onion. Next time I will let it marinate a bit as I served it almost immediately. Very tasty side dish! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe July 12, 2010

Yummy! I didn't have the chili paste so I substituted a teaspoon of thai sweet chili sauce. It was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teacher_01 June 15, 2010

I've made this salad twice in the past week and can't figure out how I forgot to review it since I had taken the photo for it. Anyway, this salad is excellent! I love the flavors. The first time I made it as written with no changes. This last time I did 3/4 english cucumber and a carrot, sliced in paper thin rings. YUM both ways! The dressing makes it! Thanks for shariing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeVaFoodie May 11, 2010

Good, but not like the sushi restaurants. Would probably use less soy sauce next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyx November 12, 2009

Loved it! Looking for something simple & quick. Nice clean taste with just a nip of hot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kstrating September 23, 2009

Very yummy and easy to prepare!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie Cooks January 06, 2009

i loved this salad! I added thin sliced onion and thin sliced red peppers, used four cucumbers and increased everything accordingly. What a refreshing change this was from traditional cucumber salad. Thanks for the yummy recipe. We'll definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SSellars October 04, 2008

Wonderful. Omitted the chinese chili paste because I had young eaters. But I'm gonna add some to my plate, for sure. Just great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KWB February 14, 2007
Asian Style Cucumber Salad