Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian-Style Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian-Style Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2014

      Really this is a wonderful salad!<br/>I forgot to add the apples, and we still loved this.<br/>The fruit was such a wonderful addition to this recipe, and made for a delicious dinner on a hot evening. DS especially loved the dressing on the chicken.<br/>Thanks Pat an lovely salad recipe I will be making again when summer comes around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      This is a good salad, made as directed using a spring mix, although instead of pineapple wedges next time I would chop the pineapple. Thanks, I'mPat! Made for Best of 2010 Tag Game, as recommended by loof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      This is truly a delight to make and even more of a delight to eat. I loved all the mix of veggies and fruit with the chicken. I used some leftover rotisserie chicken and made the dressing as written. Very full of flavor but light on the waistline. Thanks Pat for sharing this fantastic recipe in the Went to the Market Tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      This is an amazing salad! Beautiful to look at, wonderful medley of textures and flavors. I used some bbq chicken leftover from a previous night's grilling and it was so good with the pineapple. I was generous with the crushed red pepper flakes and loved the sweet/savory/spicy dressing. This recipe is a winner - thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      The fresh fruit combined with the dressing really makes this salad. I used leftover rotisserie chicken, reduced the apples to 1 medium and used an orange bell pepper cut into chunks. This was served on top of fresh local lettuces for a delicious and healthy lunch. Made for *Partying the Diabetic Way*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      YUM! I loved this salad. I made it up to bring to work so I just mixed the sauce in ahead of time instead of drizzling and layering. I will most definitely be making again, it was a fantastic low fat lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Loved the Asian dressing with this fruit and veggie salad! I used 8 ounces of chicken, an 8 ounce can of pineapple chunks, a very large granny smith apple and the yellow pepper over mixed greens. I'd probably add a couple more pinches of chili flakes to kick it up. Also love the fact that it was very filling for a small number of calories! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Absolutely fabulous salad. The dressing makes it. I used a spring mix, which we like since I don't know what cos lettuce is. I could not find fresh pineapple and could not bare to put can on this fresh salad so left it out. Doubled the dressing also so to be sure to have plenty. You can bet I'll be making this again. Congrats on picking the SI in the Game Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This was great. I used canned pineapple, apples and grapes, I left out the yellow pepper. I loved the dressing. Definately will make this again for a lunch salad. Would be great with toasted almonds on top also....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian-Style Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.1
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    16%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 60.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 643.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 24.3 g
    97%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites