Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Steak Strips (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Steak Strips (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2008

      This was delicious. Made exactly as written with a little added salt as suggested. Cooked on low for about 6 and a half hours. Thanks for posting. Made and reviewed for Zaar World Tour 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      I loved this recipe. I did add salt and prepared the meat like Jewlies suggested. I reduced the pepper due to family preferences. I was worried when I tasted the spice mix that the cayenne would be too much but it turned out great. I was hoping for a gravy but there was a lot of fat in the cut of meat I used so when it was done I still had to add flour etc. I did it on the stovetop and added about a cup of water with the flour and seasonings to taste. I served it over mashed potatoes. The gravy was quite spicy but the potatoes mellowed it out perfectly. BTW I also omitted the bell pepper and had no tarragon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Loved the flavour the five spice gave this dish. Tasted like something I have had before in one of the flash restaurants in China Town. Instead of adding the cornflour at the end of the recipe I opted to dust the steak in the flour with all the seasonings added, brown in a pan in a bit of butter and then add to the crockpot. I then deglazed the pan with the chicken stock scraping up all the bits on the bottom of the pan. I felt the recipe needed about 1/2 teaspoon of salt to bring the flavours out. Next time I wouldn't hesitate to use a whole bell pepper or capsicum. This time I served over rice but liked the idea that Peter J suggested to me of trying this wrapped up in tortilla's - yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Not to our liking. There seemed to be no flavour in the meat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      It was lovely and easy to do this in the crockpot... The taste is spicy without being too overpowering and DH especially liked it. I will be using this as a filling for some meat pies I intend to make for him next week. The only negative point was that I used quite a lot of meat and it was only *just* cooked though after 8 hours, .. fine this time as I will be cooking it further anyway. Next time I will give it 10 hours so that it's falling apart delicious. Please see my rating system, a lovely 4 stars ! Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Meat was very tender, added 1/4 onion and beef stock instead of chicken. A little spicy, next time I will leave out cayenne.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Very tasty and tender steak strips. No need for a knife. I made it as written, adding some onion slices and pared carrot strips. Very flavorful and just the right amount of spiciness. We'll be eating this again. Thanx for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Steak Strips (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.7
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    38%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 70.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 124.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 38.5 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese five spice powder

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes