13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good. I did stray, just a little, from the original recipe. I added red pepper flakes to the soy sauce mixture, cooked my steaks in the broiler, and then I threw in some frozen veggies with the steak before adding the sauce and onions on top to create more of a stir-fry. I think the best part of this recipe is definitely the sauce! Thanks a bunch for sharing with us! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amjharwood November 12, 2013

We enjoyed this very much. I didn't have the green onions, but will make sure to have them on hand next time! I added a little garlic powder and onion powder to the sauce. Will definitely make again. I think I will use this same method with chicken breasts and chicken broth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tonda February 10, 2013

This dish was a hit with my boyfriend and I. We love asian cuisine and the meat cooked very well and so juicy. I made brown steamed rice for our side and we also added sushimi tuna as an extra side as well. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girlfriend Chef November 17, 2009

This recipe is awesome, it leaves your mouth wanting more. My husband loved raved about it, definitly a keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cathy_hisey April 22, 2008

DH and I both thought this was a great tasitng recipe!! We had received a shipment of Omaha Steaks. I made this using the sirloin steaks about a week ago. They turned out so tender and flavorful that I plan to make this again and again. In fact I will be making this again tonight because it happens to be raining outside. I live in the State of Washington, who would of ever thought that it could rain here!! Thanks, so much for posting a delicious and tender recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas November 05, 2006

We thought this was okay but not really a five star recipe as the other reviewers felt... sorry. It didn't really flavor the meat at all and had alot of calories for minimal taste. I am going to make it again as a stir-fry and serve over rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Petite Mommy March 14, 2006

THIS STEAK IS AWESOME!!! I couldn't believe how easy and SO VERY flavorful this steak is! My husband and his friend said that it's the best steak they've ever had cooked at home. The toasted sesame oil was just the right touch. THANKS FOR A GREAT MEAL!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsPiggy April 18, 2005

This sauce is so good. I will be making this again. Thank you for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelinOhio December 29, 2004

This was so Good!!! I wish I could have had it on a bed of rice but then thats not low carb...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BlueBonnet in Texas November 08, 2004
Asian Steak Dinner -- Low Carb