Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Steak Dinner -- Low Carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Steak Dinner -- Low Carb

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2013

      This was very good. I did stray, just a little, from the original recipe. I added red pepper flakes to the soy sauce mixture, cooked my steaks in the broiler, and then I threw in some frozen veggies with the steak before adding the sauce and onions on top to create more of a stir-fry. I think the best part of this recipe is definitely the sauce! Thanks a bunch for sharing with us! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      We enjoyed this very much. I didn't have the green onions, but will make sure to have them on hand next time! I added a little garlic powder and onion powder to the sauce. Will definitely make again. I think I will use this same method with chicken breasts and chicken broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This dish was a hit with my boyfriend and I. We love asian cuisine and the meat cooked very well and so juicy. I made brown steamed rice for our side and we also added sushimi tuna as an extra side as well. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

    • on April 22, 2008

      This recipe is awesome, it leaves your mouth wanting more. My husband loved raved about it, definitly a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      DH and I both thought this was a great tasitng recipe!! We had received a shipment of Omaha Steaks. I made this using the sirloin steaks about a week ago. They turned out so tender and flavorful that I plan to make this again and again. In fact I will be making this again tonight because it happens to be raining outside. I live in the State of Washington, who would of ever thought that it could rain here!! Thanks, so much for posting a delicious and tender recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      We thought this was okay but not really a five star recipe as the other reviewers felt... sorry. It didn't really flavor the meat at all and had alot of calories for minimal taste. I am going to make it again as a stir-fry and serve over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      THIS STEAK IS AWESOME!!! I couldn't believe how easy and SO VERY flavorful this steak is! My husband and his friend said that it's the best steak they've ever had cooked at home. The toasted sesame oil was just the right touch. THANKS FOR A GREAT MEAL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      This sauce is so good. I will be making this again. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This was so Good!!! I wish I could have had it on a bed of rice but then thats not low carb...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2004

      This is a very delicious dish. It went very well with a tossed salad with Oriental Dressing. If not concerned about low-carbs, I would highly recommend serving it with garlic mashed potatoes and a veggie. The sauce can also serve as a terrific gravy. Try it, you'll like it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      This was INECRDIBLE, a perfect blend of flavors and a wonderful way to make sirloin! My husband and I absolutley loved it! I made it exactly as directed and would not change a thing. I can't wait to serve this at my next dinner party! Thank you for a delightful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      This was great! So flavorful - the sauce tastes kind of like a homemade terijaki sauce, but without all that sugar. Everything was very accurate - even the timing, which produced perfectly rare, tender steaks. Easy and attractive as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Steak Dinner -- Low Carb

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.3
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    65%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 116.2 mg
    38%
    Sodium 668.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 33.2 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites