Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Spiced Chicken With Vanilla Apricot Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Spiced Chicken With Vanilla Apricot Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2007

      This is absolutely wonderful! I wouldn't have come up with this combination of spices and flavors but it really works. Made a quick weekday meal that was very popular with my entire family. Uses ingredients on hand which is so convenient, too. Spinach cooks down very quickly so instead of chopping, I just threw in a handful of baby spinach. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I'll fix this again! Made for PAC Fall 2007.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      We thought this was mediocre and won't be making it again. I also wouldn't necessarily call it "healthy". It is low fat, but the sauce is almost completely sugar, between the jam and the orange juice. One serving has 1/2 of my daily caloric intake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      This was delicious--made it exactly as written and would not change one thing about this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      delicious! this was great! did not change anything.. even hubby loved it, he usually will not touch anything with spinach but finished his plate of this.. thank you so much for sharing this. I think I will double it and cook it for company. (addition) >> I mixed up the spices and sent it home along with the recipe to a friend of mine, she had a date comming to dinner and didnt know what to make for him.... they both loved it, she was quite thankfull! thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This will smack the taste outta ya mouth and then do your nails. ;-) Made for Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This a divine recipe. OMG! I had to increase portions by 3 on the main dish and by 4 on the Apricot Sauce...we have a large family. I wouldn't change or add a thing-it's very tasty. TY for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This recipe was sooo good! I made it for New Years and there were no left overs. The sauce is sweet with a slight spice. It is also easy to make. I LOVED this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      This recipe is a fine example of why I love this website!! I would never pick this out of a cookbook, but having seen the 5 star reviews, I thiught, well, why not? I had all the ingredients on hand and it was very quick to whip up.....so happy I did!!!! It was a great way to get some spinach into my diet too (I had bought some a week ago and decided I didn't love it raw). There is an amazing blend of tastes in this dish...a little spice, a little sweet, a very little leftover...THANKS for posting and once again, thanks for recipezaar!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I double the marinate sauce, as suggested and served it over jasmine rice. fabalous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Made this for dinner tonight. It was super easy, and very good. My husband is not a big chicken fan, but he really liked this! Says he would be happy to eat it again. I doubled the Vanilla Apricot Sauce and served everything over rice. Thanks Quest4ZBest for a super easy and super good dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      We loved this and I could get everything ready ahead of time. I have a two month old baby, so the ten minute cooking time was really nice and easy. My husband thought this reminded him of some good indian cuisine we've had. Thanks for the submission.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Such a strange combination, of course we had to try it! This was very good. The diverse flavors balanced well. I made one serving to serve two people, and served over rice. Thank you for the interesting and tasty dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Exquisite! This was delicious and very easy to make! If you like sweet and sour asian food you'll love this! I used a little less oil for weight control reasons (30% less), I tore the spinach into 3/4 of an inch pieces, I also substituted the pumpkin pie spice for the same quantity of Garam Masala. The rest of the recipe I followed to a "T". Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      I thought this sounded kinda wierd so it took me a little while to try it. We didn't eat it over rice... just ate it as is and it was great! Definitely something different. I thought that the apricot might be a little overwhelming but it was perfect. Not too sweet. I might even double the apricot sauce next time because I liked it so much. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Spiced Chicken With Vanilla Apricot Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (448 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 636.8
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    28%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 145.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1318.6 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 39.5 g
    158%
    Protein 52.3 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites