17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I am literally cooking a double batch right now and I only get to eat half! This has become our requested dish for every party we attend. I add shredded carrots and thinly cut seedless cucumber. The sauce is what really makes it though. Great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shylocke June 01, 2010

I have tried several peanut butter noodle recipes, and this is the one I like best! We omit the bell pepper because DH doesn't like it, but they are still extremely tasty. Love this as a side dish to my Asian Flank Steak. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cyclone*Mommy October 27, 2008

I made this for DD to take in her lunches and she loves it. I omitted the green onions but otherwise followed the recipe using vermicelli noodles. Thanks for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario September 22, 2008

I just made this salad dressing as written and it's waaaay too peanut buttery and too thick. To adjust it I left the amount of peanut butter as is and doubled the other ingredients. Tripled the warm water. The rest of the recipe I followed as written. Now it's yummy, but couldn't give it more than 2 stars because of the adjustments I had to make, as subjective as my personal taste may be.:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
arroz241_11561377 July 22, 2014

Kittencal you are my new best friend. This is SO delicious. I wowed my parents tonight by serving this with delicious homemade potstickers. I saved a little sauce from the noodle salad to go on the side and MUAH! Delicioso!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheeseLover! March 31, 2010

Just tried the peanut dressing, but used raw shredded cabbage instead of noodles. Very enjoyable, and great change of pace for a weeknight dinner. Healthy and tasty!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YoungEngineer February 01, 2010

This is another great recipe by Kittencal! I followed directions except that I had some snap peas in the fridge and added those. I served it along with honey-dill salmon and it made a delicious meal. The next day I added some shredded chicken to it which made us another great meal. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf June 01, 2009

I have made this in the afternoon for dinner this evening, well I hope we will have it for dinner this evening. I can't stop eating the dressing. Out of this world, thanks for sharing Kitten.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gardening Girl May 04, 2008

I have a fabulous recipe for our favorite Chinese delight: Cold Noodle with Sesame Paste. This comes very close to it, with peanut butter instead of the sesame. Its another winner, Kittencal, and definitely a keeper. We prefer it without the red pepper, just noodles, scallions, sesame seeds, and sauce. IF you can ever find fresh Chinese noodles, it's even better! Thanks again for posting yet another wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SheCooksToConquer October 23, 2007
Asian Sesame Noodle Salad With Peanut Dressing (Vegetarian)