Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Sesame Noodle Salad With Peanut Dressing (Vegetarian) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Sesame Noodle Salad With Peanut Dressing (Vegetarian)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2010

      I am literally cooking a double batch right now and I only get to eat half! This has become our requested dish for every party we attend. I add shredded carrots and thinly cut seedless cucumber. The sauce is what really makes it though. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I have tried several peanut butter noodle recipes, and this is the one I like best! We omit the bell pepper because DH doesn't like it, but they are still extremely tasty. Love this as a side dish to my Asian Flank Steak. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      I made this for DD to take in her lunches and she loves it. I omitted the green onions but otherwise followed the recipe using vermicelli noodles. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2014

      I just made this salad dressing as written and it's waaaay too peanut buttery and too thick. To adjust it I left the amount of peanut butter as is and doubled the other ingredients. Tripled the warm water. The rest of the recipe I followed as written. Now it's yummy, but couldn't give it more than 2 stars because of the adjustments I had to make, as subjective as my personal taste may be.:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Loved the dressing. I did add more veggies and part of Asian Crispy Tofu Salad. I did also add cabbage, bean sprouts, and cilantro.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Kittencal you are my new best friend. This is SO delicious. I wowed my parents tonight by serving this with delicious homemade potstickers. I saved a little sauce from the noodle salad to go on the side and MUAH! Delicioso!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Just tried the peanut dressing, but used raw shredded cabbage instead of noodles. Very enjoyable, and great change of pace for a weeknight dinner. Healthy and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This is another great recipe by Kittencal! I followed directions except that I had some snap peas in the fridge and added those. I served it along with honey-dill salmon and it made a delicious meal. The next day I added some shredded chicken to it which made us another great meal. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I have made this in the afternoon for dinner this evening, well I hope we will have it for dinner this evening. I can't stop eating the dressing. Out of this world, thanks for sharing Kitten.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I have a fabulous recipe for our favorite Chinese delight: Cold Noodle with Sesame Paste. This comes very close to it, with peanut butter instead of the sesame. Its another winner, Kittencal, and definitely a keeper. We prefer it without the red pepper, just noodles, scallions, sesame seeds, and sauce. IF you can ever find fresh Chinese noodles, it's even better! Thanks again for posting yet another wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This is fabulous! I made this tonight for a very late dinner and we both really enjoyed it. I wasn't sure about the red pepper flakes as the closest thing I have been able to find is crushed chili pepper flakes but the recommended amount was just right for my tastes. I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      I only made the peanut dressing (as a "dip" for some spring rolls I made.) DELICIOUSO! I used almost twice as much water to get it to a liquid-y consistancy, which I wanted for dipping. I also replaced sesame oil with canola oil and fresh sesame seeds. And I used chunky peanut butter (which blended up smooth). Used regular vinegar (no rice wine) and soy sause instead of tamari. I also used the red pepper flakes to taste which probably came up to near 1/2 teaspoon, anyways. Very good. My hubby said it was "restaurant quality". Next time I might use some coconut milk in place of some of the water. Edited to add: Well hot diggity! I made the entire recipe as written (substituted chives for green onions...its what I had in the house...and used sesame seeds instead of the sesame oil with some canola oil and used regular vinegar instead of the rice wine vinegar, same reasons) and this turned out DELIGHTFUL!!! Warming sauce, savory noodles. YUM YUM YUM. Whipped together in a jiffy. Can't wait to try it cold!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I made this for a pot luck only for that I used Pea butter instead peanut butter because I knew the hostess was peanut allergic. This was a success and is a good alternative for those who have nut allergies. I would say however it's not quite as good with the pea butter. Less bite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      The whole family enjoyed this recipe. I used sugar snap peas instead of the red bell pepper, and used chunky peanut butter because that was what we had in the house. We used Barilla Plus thin spaghetti, to punch up the nutritional value of the pasta a bit. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Afterward I was thinking that using hot sesame oil might be a nice alternative to the regular sesame oil and pepper flakes. Although the texture was nicer the first day, I agree with the others who said the leftovers were nice the next day as well. One hint -- spray some nonstick cooking spray on your measuring cup/spoon before filling with peanut butter or honey -- it comes out much more easily and completely that way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      This was a very good noodle salad with that Southeast Asian peanutty flavor. It is very easy to prepare (I used thin spaghetti) and makes for a tasty lunch. It is also VERY filling--I would have called this 6 servings. I served ths the first time immediately after adding dressing, as directed. However, since there were leftovers I ended up eating some of it after it had sat in the fridge, and I had no problem with the way it tasted that way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      Yum! This was extremely flavorful and relatively fast to put together. I only had many packs of ramen noodles and they worked fine. I don't even like peanut butter and this was still that good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Sesame Noodle Salad With Peanut Dressing (Vegetarian)

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 736.6
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    44%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1163.5 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.8 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites