27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe makes a flavourful piece of salmon - even my son what isn't too fond of salmon ate it without complaint and is going to bring leftovers to school for lunch. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eldeevee November 29, 2009

This was great, loved the flavor. Marinated for a few hours. I had to bake it, as our bbq is broken. It was still excellent. I made salmon chowder with the leftovers. Can't wait to try it on the bbq. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Imagenie September 09, 2009

Tiger Jo -- I fixed this last night for DH and myself -- delicious! I marinated the salmon for about an hour and cooked it on the Foreman Grill for about 2 1/2 minutes and let it sit til my Bok Choy cooked in mirin and soy was done. Excellent meal -- Thank you. (my Foreman Grill cooks quickly and hot) I am adding the stars which I forgot to add. I would give more than 5 but it doesn't allow any more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf September 08, 2009

WONDERFUL dish! This is a keeper. I had to triple the sauce for the amount of salmon I served. I might double that next time for the extra sauce- it was so good all over rice and veggies, too. THANK YOU! My 14mo old son couldn't get enough!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Wedding Planner May 04, 2009

Delicious! Doubled the recipe and only made two small changes. I added a little more sesame oil and olive oil then called for because there was not enough sauce to marinate all my salmon filets in, and subbed rice wine vinegar for red wine vinegar because it's the only thing I had on hand. Marinated for only half an hour and it was so flavourful! Thank you, this is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kath_the_Dreamer April 14, 2009

Delicious! We loved it - I baked it in the oven and it turned out perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl March 29, 2009

The marinate really gave the salmon a nice flavor. I added some fresh grated ginger for an added layer of flavor. Thanks for sharing my family and I enjoyed this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamadelogan January 12, 2009

this is the best salmon i have ever eaten, even in a restaurant. even miss picky my younger daughter liked it and that's saying a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears January 10, 2008

Easy to put together and good for a quick dinner. The flavor was more subtle than I expected though. DH loved this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ducky October 03, 2007

This salmon had very good flavor. We all liked it very much. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn September 21, 2007
Asian Salmon