Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Salmon

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2012

      A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! This recipe turned out better than I hoped for! I baked the salmon on parchment paper and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      What a delicious and easy recipe. I used a bit more garlic because we love it and cooked on the panini grill. The fillets turned out wonderfully. I poured the remaining sauce into a skillet and reduced it down a bit and poured it over the salmon before serving. I served with a spinach salad and brown rice. Paired beautifully with a glass of chardonnay. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      Delicious. Just enough brown sugar to make it a tad sweet but not too sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      Quick and easy recipe! Most importantly, it was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      The best Salmon recipe I've ever made. It was very flavorful without being overpowering. I baked it in the oven for about 20 minutes. It was moist and tender. It will be one of our "go to" favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      I've made this recipe twice now. It's my favorite way to make salmon now. I didn't have brown sugar the second time, so I used a tablespoon (on a doubled marinade recipe) of real maple syrup. Yum. Both ways are great, but I prefer the maple syrup over the brown sugar.

      This recipe is pretty awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      We liked this very much. I added a dash or two of red pepper for some kick. It was yummy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Delicious! I did triple the sauce to go with rice. Thank you so much for posting. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This was good, but I didn't think much of the flavors remained with the salmon. I marinated for pretty close to the 2 hours even. I cooked it up on my foreman grill which allows the juices to run clear though so maybe doing it in the oven or something would change that. Either way it was very easy and a nice way to prepare salmon and we will likely do this again, maybe adding some sesame seeds to it or something next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This recipe makes a flavourful piece of salmon - even my son what isn't too fond of salmon ate it without complaint and is going to bring leftovers to school for lunch. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This was great, loved the flavor. Marinated for a few hours. I had to bake it, as our bbq is broken. It was still excellent. I made salmon chowder with the leftovers. Can't wait to try it on the bbq. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Tiger Jo -- I fixed this last night for DH and myself -- delicious! I marinated the salmon for about an hour and cooked it on the Foreman Grill for about 2 1/2 minutes and let it sit til my Bok Choy cooked in mirin and soy was done. Excellent meal -- Thank you. (my Foreman Grill cooks quickly and hot) I am adding the stars which I forgot to add. I would give more than 5 but it doesn't allow any more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      WONDERFUL dish! This is a keeper. I had to triple the sauce for the amount of salmon I served. I might double that next time for the extra sauce- it was so good all over rice and veggies, too. THANK YOU! My 14mo old son couldn't get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Delicious! Doubled the recipe and only made two small changes. I added a little more sesame oil and olive oil then called for because there was not enough sauce to marinate all my salmon filets in, and subbed rice wine vinegar for red wine vinegar because it's the only thing I had on hand. Marinated for only half an hour and it was so flavourful! Thank you, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Delicious! We loved it - I baked it in the oven and it turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      The marinate really gave the salmon a nice flavor. I added some fresh grated ginger for an added layer of flavor. Thanks for sharing my family and I enjoyed this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      this is the best salmon i have ever eaten, even in a restaurant. even miss picky my younger daughter liked it and that's saying a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Easy to put together and good for a quick dinner. The flavor was more subtle than I expected though. DH loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      This salmon had very good flavor. We all liked it very much. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      This salmon recipe has great flavor, and a nice mix of Asian tastes... I cooked the salmon for exactly 4 mins. on my large George Foreman Grill because it's SO quick. I had 1 whole fillet, weighing 2 1/4 lbs, and about 1" thick except near the tail, and there was plenty of marinade, as I doubled the recipe. I only marinated it for about 45 mins., and there was still plenty of flavor! If using a George Foreman Grill: Preheat for at least 5 mins. at the minimum setting. Grill salmon for 4 minutes total, or until it flakes easily with a fork. I made this recipe with only a few minor adjustments. I used lite soy sauce, and brown sugar twin in place of the brown sugar. I served this with my recipe for Linda's Asian Coleslaw... FANTASTIC meal!!! Great for when companies coming... Mine loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.1
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    45%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 51.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 336.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites