Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2007

      Really good! My friend Ilona gave me this exact recipe years ago after I complimented her on the salad! Using all the butter definitely isn't necessary.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      Since trying this super simple recipe, we've made it 3 times in a month for guests! A delicious crowd pleaser! I call it Candy Salad :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      We LOVE this recipe. I have made it several times and can not get enough. SO So soooooo good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I made half a recipe but this is great. We had a little left over, and the next day it was even better. Served it with Wasabi Grilled Tuna. One great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I found this recipe for Asian Salad on Allrecipes submitted by Juanita Peek and was happy to learn someone had already posted it here. Thanks Lusil! This salad is great. Different from the one I posted earlier on. I made this exactly as directed and it tasted good but wanted more kick so I added one ramen spice packet to the dressing and I chilled the dressing separate from the salad greens for an hour before serving. Just before serving I tossed the salad greens, ramen nut mixture and the dressing. I also added and 8oz can drained mandarin oranges. It was eaten up quickly by my guests. It will be great this summer. Thanks for posting Lusil! Enjoy. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      This salad is excellent! I made this with pepper seared tuna and the combo of the 2 dishes is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Love this salad - it is always a hit for any potluck or luncheon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      We really enjoyed this tasty salad. I served with Chinese BBQ Duck which went well with the sweet dressing. Loved the almonds, sesame seeds and noodles. Thanks for posting a tasty, easy to make salad that I will use often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All < 30 Mins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 463.5
     
    Calories from Fat 329
    71%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 738.0 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    napa cabbage

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites