Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Salad

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2003

      Erinn, this is just fabulous!!!!! I made a double-batch of the dressing and marinated some chicken tenders in it overnight, then grilled them and added them --what a wonderful light meal!!! I wanted it a little lighter, so I added just 1 ounce of oil to the dressing. It's so flavorful, I never missed the fat. Thank you so much for sharing what is sure to be a regular meal in our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      I loved this Asian salad. Hey, let's substitute an evening in Singapore for one in Louisiana, shall we? You hang some lanterns from the ceiling and throw out a couple of chopsticks in exchange for an evening with an alligator and a Hurricane cocktail and then we're in business. The accents are the same and just as unintelligible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Great salad! I had to add 2 more tablespoons of sugar and some honey to sweeten the dressing up, but it was good. A nice change from the usual. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I made this for dinner. I had to adjust the dressing ingredients quite a bit until I had the flavour I required. Not sure why. Once that was good I also marinated some salmon steaks in the dressing. Grilled the salmon and served alongside the salad. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

    • on June 20, 2009

      I liked this a lot and served this with grilled salmon, "Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon". Like so many, I only used a total of 3 oz of oil: one of Sesame Oil, two of canola oil. It's a pretty salad and DS who is not adventurous when it comes to salad, was fascinated by the bean sprouts. I also added some snow peas. Very Pretty and tasty, especially with the Sesame oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Just great! As other reviewers, I cut down the oil, to about 4 T. and added about 1 Tbsp. of sesame oil. I used red pepper for the colour and flavour and omitted the celery since I didn't have any. I added some snap peas which was nice with the Asian theme, I thought. Since I was making it for company I made the effort and steamed the carrot and peas for a couple of minutes and then put them in cold water. This brought out the colour and flavour, I think. Everyone really enjoyed the salad which was part of an Asian flavoured meal. I will definitely make this salad again! Thanks for posting, Erinn in TBay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This salad was a great accompaniment to Ana's Honey and Soy Glazed Salmon, that we had. I can see why you are addicted! It's excellent. Loved the flavor mix in this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Wow! This was really good! I only had 2 oz of rice wine vinegar, and only added 1 oz of oil based on other reviews. But, we were thrilled. For the salad, I added toasted Ramen noodles. We'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Wonderful! I love the dressing. I made this for a church luncheon, which was for 30 people. Everyone loved it! I tossed the salad in the dressing because it was easier then having everyone makes their own. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      My family really enjoyed this salad and my daughter couldn't wait for lunch the next day to have leftovers. Very good dressing and easy to make. We left out bean sprouts, since we can't get fresh here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I made this salad last night for the first time, and it was pretty good. I liked using sesame seeds and bean sprouts, since I've never bought them for a meal before. The dressing was the very best part for me, though - it just has a really good and sweet flavor. I also marinated some chicken thighs in the dressing, broiled them and added them to the salad. This salad is definitely worth a try for something different in your dining room.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      I loved this! The dressing tasted very similar to the dressing they use at our local Japanese restaurant - I'll probably add less garlic (I used a big clove) & more sugar to get it a little sweeter next time, but it was great just the way it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      We loved this one! I'm guessing it's the fabulous dressing (gotta be that rice vinegar)that makes it so good. I used raw napa cabbage instead of lettuce. Everything else was according to the directions. Served this with Szechuan Shredded Beef #91673, and I will most definitely make this one again. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      VERY good. Instead of 7 whole ounces of vegetable oil, I made it with about 5 ounces of vegetable oil and 2 ounces of sesame oil to increase that particular flavor. Delicious and simple, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Erinn, I really enjoyed your Asian Salad! I was looking for a side to have with Sharon's Szechuan Noodles with Spicy Beef Sauce #48760. This fit the bill perfectly. I added cucumbers and cashews. The dressing was wonderful; it was soooo full of flavor. It really woke up my taste buds. lol (I will be using rice vinegar more often!) Thanks for sharing, erinn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      Great combination, lots of crunch and interesting flavours. I used white wine vinegar as i didn't have any rice wine vinegar, and it was good, but will use rice wine next time to keep it authentic. I had it on its own for lunch which was lovely, but will do this again with grilled chicken to make it an excellent main meal. Thanks for sharing erinn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      Any time you need an Asian salad, give this one a try. It's terrific. I made it with spinach rather than lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      This was very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Very flavorful and fresh dressing. I used about 1 oz of oil, like moxie, to lighten it up, and bit of stevia instead of sugar. Had this on a salad of chopped bok choy, carrot, green pepper and scallions. The soy sauce, vinegar, and ginger are a great combination for any Asian style salad. Thanks, Erinn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1809.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1786
    98%
    Total Fat 198.5 g
    305%
    Saturated Fat 25.7 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1584.4 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites