22 Reviews

Erinn, this is just fabulous!!!!! I made a double-batch of the dressing and marinated some chicken tenders in it overnight, then grilled them and added them --what a wonderful light meal!!! I wanted it a little lighter, so I added just 1 ounce of oil to the dressing. It's so flavorful, I never missed the fat. Thank you so much for sharing what is sure to be a regular meal in our family.

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moxie March 21, 2003

I loved this Asian salad. Hey, let's substitute an evening in Singapore for one in Louisiana, shall we? You hang some lanterns from the ceiling and throw out a couple of chopsticks in exchange for an evening with an alligator and a Hurricane cocktail and then we're in business. The accents are the same and just as unintelligible.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 15, 2012

Great salad! I had to add 2 more tablespoons of sugar and some honey to sweeten the dressing up, but it was good. A nice change from the usual. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover January 12, 2010

I made this for dinner. I had to adjust the dressing ingredients quite a bit until I had the flavour I required. Not sure why. Once that was good I also marinated some salmon steaks in the dressing. Grilled the salmon and served alongside the salad. It was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy's Kitchen December 22, 2009

I liked this a lot and served this with grilled salmon, "Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon". Like so many, I only used a total of 3 oz of oil: one of Sesame Oil, two of canola oil. It's a pretty salad and DS who is not adventurous when it comes to salad, was fascinated by the bean sprouts. I also added some snow peas. Very Pretty and tasty, especially with the Sesame oil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyJ June 20, 2009

Just great! As other reviewers, I cut down the oil, to about 4 T. and added about 1 Tbsp. of sesame oil. I used red pepper for the colour and flavour and omitted the celery since I didn't have any. I added some snap peas which was nice with the Asian theme, I thought. Since I was making it for company I made the effort and steamed the carrot and peas for a couple of minutes and then put them in cold water. This brought out the colour and flavour, I think. Everyone really enjoyed the salad which was part of an Asian flavoured meal. I will definitely make this salad again! Thanks for posting, Erinn in TBay!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paja October 13, 2008

Wow! This was really good! I only had 2 oz of rice wine vinegar, and only added 1 oz of oil based on other reviews. But, we were thrilled. For the salad, I added toasted Ramen noodles. We'll definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
southernmomma March 31, 2008

Wonderful! I love the dressing. I made this for a church luncheon, which was for 30 people. Everyone loved it! I tossed the salad in the dressing because it was easier then having everyone makes their own. Thank you for sharing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TinyLiz September 01, 2007
Asian Salad