Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Ribs

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2001

      I made these yesterday. Very Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Really very good, but a little bit too sweet for us, hence the 4 stars. I will certainly try this again, adjusting the sauce. Thank you, Derf.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Oh my Gosh! This is our new favorite! We dont quite like it sweet so we reduced the honey to 1 T. and it was just perfect! Will do this again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This is a delicious recipe - just the flavor blend I've been looking for in an Asian BBQ sauce. Since DH and I like things spicy, I reduced the honey by 1 Tablespoon and added 1 Tablespoon of Thai Chili Sauce, which is both sweet and spicy. Very good on pork, I expect it to be even better on wings. I'll bake the wings until just done, then toss in the sauce and finish on the grill. They'll be great, I'm sure. Thanks for a very good recipe, Derf! Updated 7/5/08: Used this sauce on wings for the 4th of July, and got raves's from family and friends. It's as good, if not better, than on ribs. Thanks again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      I amde these for my very picky husband and he kept asking where I got the new bar-b-q sauce, he had no idea they were Asian. They were so good that a couple of days later he went out and bought more ribs so I could fix them again. I told him I made the sauce and he is still bragging!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      I use this to make Asian glazed wings and they are just amazing... super simple and oh so satisfying! Even won a cooking contest with them! :) Thanks for the awesome sauce recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      These ribs are so good!!! I added some Coke and some vinegar to the boiling water but otherwise followed to the letter. I used no-stick foil and glad I did. Thanks so much for posting Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      These are likely the best ribs I have ever cooked. My husband raved about them the whole time as he was eating and declared them the best he had ever had. They were awesome done on the BBQ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Thanks for the recipe. WE had this tonight and it was good. The flavour was too bold for my toddler, and she wouldn't eat it, but my husband and I thought it was tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I made these last summer :) They were a hit! My daughter just requested these again :) Thank you for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Sweet and delicious! We loved the sauce. The ribs came out tender and we will have them over the summer on the grill! I look forward to it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      AWESOME! My DH and I had these last night for dinner. Thanks Derf for another terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      These were the yummiest ribs ever. Our family loved them and can't stop telling anyone who'll listen how great they were. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This is excellent and easy to make BBQ! Had to reduce the amount of honey as we don't like it too sweet. We grilled it indoor while smothering it with the sauce. Use Lee Kum Kee brand hoisin sauce, its the best! I used the broth to make "Easy, Creamy Vegetable Soup" yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Excellent! Made the sauce exactly as the recipe stated and at first taste it was good but a bit strong. Boiled the ribs for an hour, spooned the sauce on the ribs (skipped the oven) and took it directly to the outdoor grill to finish. The end product was delicious....the sauce mellowed once the ribs were grilled and was perfect! Thanks for posting! This was so easy to do...great for entertaining.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      truly delicious, my family has been used to regular old bbq ribs which they love when i suprised them with this the were super impressed as was i. the sauce was simple easy and tasty. I finished the ribs on the grill for about 30-40 min. mopping sauce on about every 5-10 min until beatifully glazed. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Very Good. Used Pork country ribs and baked them in the oven. We will make them again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I made these for Derf's Cook-A-Thon and as adopted tag to help my good friend Nora Marie. These were awsome and soeasy to make. I made exactly as directed and finished them on the grill. They turned out tender and moist. I made ribs three different ways tonight and these were by far the best. Thank you Derf its a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Really loved the flavor of the sauce. I'm not a gingerroot fan, so I omitted that ingredient. Easy recipe to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      *wow* awesome ribs. Made everything as directed. Then I put them under the broiler for 1 minutes on each side. The three cloves of garlic was perfect for us! Served with noodles and garden baby carrots. This recipe will be a repeat in our house. Thanks Derf for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (438 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 961.2
     
    Calories from Fat 541
    56%
    Total Fat 60.1 g
    92%
    Saturated Fat 20.3 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 235.6 mg
    78%
    Sodium 2042.1 mg
    85%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 31.0 g
    124%
    Protein 68.4 g
    136%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites