Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-78 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2008

    • on November 22, 2007

      This was one of the best pork recipes I've ever tried, exactly to our liking. Used normal mustard, didn't have dry, and couldn't find sesame oil in stores so used regular EVOO, still turned out fantastic. Definately a favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This is an outstanding recipe. The marinade is fabulous - a hint of spice, but an overall good sweet flavor. And the tenderloins were oozing with juice when we took it out of the oven. Even my 9-year-old said, "Wow Mom, this is quite tasty."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I kept the sauce on. Also, we serve it with rice and it helps keep the rice moist. Even my husband who doesn't like pork likes this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      This was fantastic! I used just a pork loin (not tenderloin), so mine took an hour to cook (different shape, different cook time), but the result was so moist, so tasty! Thank goodness for probe thermometers. :) I have a freezer bag with another 2 pounds of pork loin and the marinade in my freezer ready for the next time I crave this. Next time, the only change I will make is to keep the marinade and boil it (to kill any bacteria), and then drizzle it over the slices of roast. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      This was very good, but a little salty for us. Next time I may not add the soy sauce at all. However, this worked very well as an OAMC recipe. I froze the pork along with all the ingredients for a few weeks before cooking them. I then defrosted and sliced into chops then bbq'ed it all. It came out very moist and flavorful if a little salty. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      YUM!! Freezes well and there were NO LEFTOVERS!! :) I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Very good! I didn't make any changes to the recipe, except I only roasted the meat to about 150F. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I used Pamela's instructions and froze this during my last oamc cooking session. Defrosted it yesterday, and boy was it delicious! I do agree that you need to line your cooking pan, or else you will have a colossal mess on your hands :) Thanks for sharing! We will have this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Very good! Made with Chicken Fried Rice and peas. Great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      We loved this pork. Since we are a small family, I cut the loin in half, split the marinade and frozen one of the halves in a ziplock for another night. The meat turned out flavorful and so tender and juicy. I made Chinese Green Beans #53164 to go with it and the whole family loved the meal. I didn't pay attention to the step that said to line the pan with foil and what a mistake! Clean up was tough! Whatever you do, don't skip this step. Next time I'll read more carefully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      This was the BEST pork I have ever had! I made 2 for a special dinner for my family, my husband grilled them and they were PERFECT! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      I made this up in a ziplock bag on Monday and froze it. Wednesday night I took it out and defrosted it in fridge for Thursday nights dinner. It was a big hit with the whole family. Going to be doing this again and adding it to my family book of favourites. Very Asian flavour that I served simply with stir fried vegetables with soy sesame oil and sweet chilli sauce, and some egg noodles tossed in a little sesame oil. Thanks NurseDi :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      So easy, and sooo good. Prepared first thing in the morning and grilled on the barbecue at dinner. Thanks for a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      This was an easy and excellent recipe. We loved the Asian taste. The pork turned out very tender and juicy. Thanks for another great recipe Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      This was a great recipe. I didn't realize I was fixing so much but it was over 3 pounds. I wondered what I was going to do with it all, but no worries. What little was left over was taken home by guests along with the recipe. Hope you like the photo I posted. I drizzled on a little Thai BBQ sauce I had made. Thanks for a great recipe NurseDi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      We liked this recipe - the marinade made the pork very flavorful and asian tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      We ate this wonderful tenderloin last evening. Everyone loved it. I cannot wait to try this with chicken - either breasts, thighs ... or livers. Nurse Di does it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.7
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    42%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1011.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites