Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2009

      This is our favorite pork tenderloin recipe. It is very forgiving, I have substituted orange juice for lemon, splenda for part of the brown sugar, used garlic powder instead of fresh. The best way is just as written though. Right now I have a ziplock bag in my freezer with the marinade and pork, ready to thaw in the fridge overnight and roast the next day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      My new go-to recipe for pork tenderloin. I have made this several times and it's so easy and delicious. I have marinated it in a ziplock for up to 24 hours and it comes out wonderful...needs no extra seasoning and is just perfect. Thanks for such a great recipe. I had small tenderloins so cooked for 20 minutes. They were perfect! Thanks again, Gin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly, but my husband and I thought this was only OK. Actually, we thought that it tasted a lot like bologna...not sure how that happened. It wasn't unedible, but I won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Very nice twist to pork tenderloin. This came out tender and moist with a subtle Asian flavor that all enjoyed. Easy to prepare...I poured the marinade over the tenderloin in a Ziploc bag and left it in the 'frig. Simple to prepare, delicious in flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

    • on November 10, 2008

      Made this with fried rice and the family loved it. I was glad that it was so easy to make and quick to bake. Nice weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      We loved this. We have been on a real Aisan kick! I roasted the pork tenderloin at 500 degrees for 20 minutes and it was perfect. I served with sticky rice and a green veggie. It was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I normally hate all pork but this was delicious. I really loved the flavor and tenderness of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      delicious flavor. I had all of the ingredients on hand, and it was simple to put together. I will be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Delicious tenderloin recipe! I made the following substitutions: Doubled recipe, replaced mustard with Wasabi mustard, had no lemon juice, used sesame-tahini oil, marinaded on counter in bag with weights for about an hour, seared in Creuset, added Veg broth (about 1 inch) placed in 350 oven, strained and used juices (no need to defat as cuts are lean) with starch to make gravy. Served with green beans and Veg Dahl recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      We are not a big fan of pork, but we love asian flavors - so we gave this a try. It was very, very yummy! I also made this into a DUMP OAMC meal. Took it out yesterday morning to defrost and cooked it tonight. I served it wth Chinese Green Beans (recipe 53164) and brown rice. So good. Oh yea, I took it out when the meat thermometer said 150 and it was very tender and moist. I think if I left it in until it said 160 would have dried it out a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Fantastically delicous. I made this into a DUMP OAMC recipe. All I did was dump all the ingredients into a big Ziploc bag and freeze it. I made it about a month later, just poped it into the Crock Pot on high for 6 hours and it turned out perfect. A new family favorite. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Absolutly delicious! Will add a bit more garlic and some ginger next time! Has anyone tried it on any other types of meat?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This is a perfect marinade for pork loin and a great recipe to pair up with "I Stole the Idea from Mirj" Sesame Noodles. Next time I might add some fresh ginger to kick it up a little. Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe that we enjoyed very, very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This was a wonderful marinade for pork. Perfect for OMAC. I would do this one again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe for pork tenderloin with a perfect balance of flavors! My tenderloin was just a bit larger, so I needed to adjust the cooking time slightly. I know I will be using this recipe often. Thanks so much, ratherbeswimmin'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This was very good. I used it on pork chops and grilled them. I will be using it on chicken and pork chops in the crockpot this school year- beacuse Monday is always slow-cooker day! I didn't have sesame oil- so used regular canola oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      YUM!!! I used a pack of el' cheap-o assorted pork chops/steaks and put them in my crock pot this morning with the sauce over them. I didn't have any dry mustard so I used a heaping tbs. of spicy brown mustard. The house smelled delish and no mess anywhere in kitchen! I did add a zucchini (trying to use the garden's abundance!) that I cubed about 45 minutes before I was serving it and they were perfectly tender-crisp. Also made basmati rice on my grill side burner...which I proceeded to burn...oops! Wonderful adaptable recipe with great flavor, a must try for your crock pot! Many thanks for a dinner my husband loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Delicious! I've made this recipe several times. I buy my tenderloins in 2 packs, so I marinate one in a dish in the fridge and put the other one in a freezer bag each with half the marinade. Tastes just as good thawed from frozen. I've also used the marinade on grilled flank steak and grilled chicken. We like to serve it with rice and stirfry vegetables. A real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Tasty dish! I made the recipe as is and my family enjoyed it very much. When the weather warms up we will grill it instead of baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.7
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    42%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1011.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes