79 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Tasty roast pork and one we will have again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annchase60 June 12, 2010

Good but didn't "WOW" me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IndyEater May 25, 2010

Excellent but subtle Aswian flavors. Oh so easy, and it almost has a grilled flavor even though al you do is pop in the oven. Perfect for an easy dinner, or good enough for guests!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorenLou May 01, 2010

I marinated my meat for about 9 hours but was disappointed that the flavours weren't that strong. The tenderloin was very tender, but rather bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC March 02, 2010

I enjoyed this and i dont really care for pork! I made it with boneless loin chops instead of the tenderloin. Hubs and kids also enjoyed this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smithmom77 February 03, 2010

Wonderful! I used low-sodium soy sauce. Really good flavor. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup January 02, 2010

This is an awesome dish! I boiled and reduced the marinade to make a sauce and it was absolutely delicious. I will definitely be making this often. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle December 21, 2009

Great recipe! I was short on soy sauce so I substituted some molasses (2 parts) and balsamic vinegar (1 part). I ended up using less sugar and sesame oil. I also left the marinade in the shallow casserole dish I was using. I found the pork needed an extra few minutes in the oven, most likely because I was using a casserole dish rather than a roasting pan. Over all, we loved the great flavour!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spooky311 October 28, 2009

Excellent! Made this last night and served it with Chinese Fried Rice (Chinese Fried Rice). Next time I will throw the loins on the grill! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PearTree October 13, 2009

I will come back and add stars once I have eaten this meal. I made this today for the freezer - smells DELICIOUS!! This is part of my Fill-The-Freezer, The-Baby-Is-Coming cookathon I did today. UPDATE: Tenderloin was delicious! No leftovers at all! Thank you...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steph_40135 September 23, 2009
Asian Pork Tenderloin