81 Reviews

This is really good. I added slices of fresh ginger to the marinade and marinaded for several hours. Instead of throwing away the marinade, I boiled it down into a fabulous sauce that I served over the sliced pork. TRY THIS!! I promise, you will thank me....

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seagee April 18, 2010

Wow! Was this ever fantastic! I adapted this for Once a Month Cooking by putting the pork in a ziploc bag, adding the marinade and then tossing it into the freezer. The night before serving I took it out of the freezer and let it sit in the fridge all day. I baked it as directed and the meat was so tender and flavourful. Thanks for sharing this, we really enjoyed it!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * September 23, 2005

I made the marinade in the morning and let the tenderloin marinate all day long. It was ready to go in the oven for dinnertime. The meat was extra-tender and juicy. Had a delicious tangy Asian flavor. Hard to believe something so good could be this easy to make. Thanks Nurse Di.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gladys58 January 16, 2004

Nice flavours and easy to prep. We also reduce the marinade to use as a sauce and served with rice and Asian veg done in the wok with chilli oil. Thanks for an easy weekday meal. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Normans July 01, 2014

I agree with LorenLou's review..it was easy & oh-so delicious! The flavor was not too overwhelmingly Asian and the meat was juicy, tender, and not overdone. I took it out of the oven at 150 degrees and it was done perfectly. Great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patti C May 17, 2010

This is hands down one of the best pork tenderloins I have ever had! Moist, juicy and tasty! I have made this many times with nothing but great reviews. I like to marinate for 24 hours and I place in ziploc bag so it is easier to turn. I cook at 350 degrees for 1 hour. Oh, I also use half sesame oil and half chil oil. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tanowens July 07, 2009

This had a great flavor! We will definitely add this to the rotation. I didn't get to marinate for the full 8 hours, but it was still very good. After marinating two tenderlons (that's how they are sold) in a zip loc bag, I dumped it all, along with the marinade into a 9x13 baking dish. We used the cooked marinade as a sauce to drizzle over the pork and rice. Served it with rice and stir fried cabbage (using bagged slaw mix). This is a quick and easy dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bgirldeb February 16, 2016

In a word? Yummy! Since I'm incapable of following any recipe as written, I "tinkered." Used molasses instead of brown sugar, as that's what I had. Added fresh cilantro stems, chopped & bruised w/ the flat of my knife. Also added fresh ginger. I used lime juice instead of lemon juice, added the zest too & 1/2 a jalapeno, seeded & diced. Super good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly T. September 03, 2015

The marinade flavors are wonderful. I'm thinking I could use this with chops too, maybe even chicken. Yum. Thanks for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour December 22, 2014

This was delicious! The marinade was nicely flavored, and not too sweet. So far, we've had the meat by itself with sides, and in Cuban sandwiches. Next, the leftovers will be used in a pork and broccoli lo mein. I'm always looking for new pork tenderloin recipes - this one is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori in NC July 19, 2014
Asian Pork Tenderloin