Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      This is really good. I added slices of fresh ginger to the marinade and marinaded for several hours. Instead of throwing away the marinade, I boiled it down into a fabulous sauce that I served over the sliced pork. TRY THIS!! I promise, you will thank me....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Wow! Was this ever fantastic! I adapted this for Once a Month Cooking by putting the pork in a ziploc bag, adding the marinade and then tossing it into the freezer. The night before serving I took it out of the freezer and let it sit in the fridge all day. I baked it as directed and the meat was so tender and flavourful. Thanks for sharing this, we really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      I agree with LorenLou's review..it was easy & oh-so delicious! The flavor was not too overwhelmingly Asian and the meat was juicy, tender, and not overdone. I took it out of the oven at 150 degrees and it was done perfectly. Great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This is hands down one of the best pork tenderloins I have ever had! Moist, juicy and tasty! I have made this many times with nothing but great reviews. I like to marinate for 24 hours and I place in ziploc bag so it is easier to turn. I cook at 350 degrees for 1 hour. Oh, I also use half sesame oil and half chil oil. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      I made the marinade in the morning and let the tenderloin marinate all day long. It was ready to go in the oven for dinnertime. The meat was extra-tender and juicy. Had a delicious tangy Asian flavor. Hard to believe something so good could be this easy to make. Thanks Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      This was delicious! The marinade was nicely flavored, and not too sweet. So far, we've had the meat by itself with sides, and in Cuban sandwiches. Next, the leftovers will be used in a pork and broccoli lo mein. I'm always looking for new pork tenderloin recipes - this one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      Nice flavours and easy to prep. We also reduce the marinade to use as a sauce and served with rice and Asian veg done in the wok with chilli oil. Thanks for an easy weekday meal. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      This made a great pork tenderloin. I added ginger and crushed red pepper, and then made the marinade into a serving sauce as another reviewer suggested. I'll definitely make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      This was so good! It was really easy to make and took no time at all. It was definitely the best pork tenderloin that I have ever made. I also took the advice from one of the other reviewers and boiled and reduced the used marinade to make a sauce to drizzle on top. Great suggestion! I'll definitely make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      Made this for 4th of July dinner. I know, I know - we didn't grill. It was deelish! I did not add as much sesame oil and the recipe calls for - thought the flavor would be overwhelming. There was a hint of the sesame and that was enough. Food.com, I love you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Not super wow but definitely good. Would certainly make it again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      This is by far the best Asian Pork marinade I have come across. The only change I made was I used half soy sauce and half teriyaki sauce as I was running low on soy sauce. I've also used this marinade with cut up strips of pork loin to make stir fry, using the marinade as the sauce. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      I used the marinate on chicken and turned out great. Very moist and flavorful. Only marinated for two hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      This recipe is AMAZING! I marinated all day and the pork was incredibly tender! I did what the last poster did and also boiled down the marinade to make a sauce. I added about 1 tsp of cornstarch mixed with water and it thickened right up. The sauce really DOES compliment it! It's so good! It would be a shame to throw away the marinade. My two very picky kids both gobbled this up! Yea! Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      This was an outstanding recipe. I marinated the pork for 24 hours. I also added a tablespoon of finely chopped ginger, and about 1/3 cup of diced onion and a smidge of Sriracha to the marinade. I boiled the marinade during the cooking process for about 12 minutes while the pork was cooking and served it as a sauce. I made this with Chinese Fried Rice which was a wonderful accompaniment. DELISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      I let the pork in the marinade overnight. This marinade gave a great taste to the pork. I cooked it 10 more minutes. Thanks ratherbeswimmin :) Made for Alphabet chef tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      We're not big pork eaters but thought this was very good. Made in the crockpot on low for 6 hrs. Served with Pan-Roasted Broccoli and white rice. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      This had very nice flavor and was sooo tender. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Very tasty recipe, the whole family loved it! I am not a big fan of pork but I loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Tasty roast pork and one we will have again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.7
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    42%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1011.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites