Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2006

      I marinated the meat for 24 hours and then I took it out of the marinade and put it on foil and put it in the preheated oven. It had a nice flavor but one of my sons wanted a sauce. Was I supposed to cook it in the marinade? Can you do it either way? I used the syrup from canned cling peaches and served the peached with it too. I liked it a lot! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Absolutely fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly, except using bottled minced ginger which is a huge timesaver. Very moist, great flavor, and one which the entire family loved. Bake time was perfect, but DO NOT skip the foil lined pan. We'll have this one again. Thanks, Erin, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Excellent. As recommended by others I did triple the honey and double the sauce, I too forgot to pre-check the pantry for molasses, and shocked to find I didn't have any. Marinated for 24 hrs. in a Zip-lock bag. The cook time was PERFECT! Thank You so much Erin Rogers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      This was fantastic! I tripled the honey mixture and marinated the tenderloin for 2 hours b4 cooking. My DH, who hates ginger ate it right up and went back for seconds! This is my Easter pork from now on, no more hams! Thanks Erin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      Very Yummy!! I didn't have molasses, so just added some extra honey. I did marinate the pork in an extra helping of the honey/soy sauce mixture for a few hours ahead of time, making some small fork holes in the meat. Delicious! Definitely add lots of foil to your pan for an easier clean-up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      I liked the flavour of the marinade, but found there wasn't enough of it (even though i'd made it with pretty generous "teaspoons"). Maybe if you rubbed the pork with it and sealed it in a ziploc bag overnight, the flavours would penetrate the meat better? I have since used it as a baste on bbq'd pork chops (tripled the quantities and skipped the sesame seeds) and it was very good, such a nice combination of flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      Was very moist and tender but I thought it had very little flavor from the marinade. The foil underneath the meat is an absolute must. Easy and quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      I thought the marinade had a great flavor, I served with fried rice and my husband loved it. Thanks for a simple and elegant recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2003

      I'd give it more than 5 stars if I could. It was absolutely fabulous!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.6
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    27%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 115.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites