Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2002

      This as a fantastic recipe, Erin. My family loved it! I do agree with Kim, make sure you put foil under it, it can be messy, but delicious. I threw in a couple TBSP. of a peach/apricot jam I had and gave it a bit of a fruity flavor. It is very simple and quick to throw together, and my tenderloin came out very moist. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      Very nice flavor, tender and moist. Make sure that you place foil under this as it is messy to clean up

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      Delicious, really good. I had a very small tenderloin end, about 13 oz, and figured it might dry out so I said to heck with healthy and wrapped a couple strips of bacon around it. I also had some very very small new potatoes so I precooked them 4 min in the microwave, piled them around the loin in one of those foil pie tins. {Durn but those are handy}. Paint/drizzled the glaze over it all and let to get to 154 with my handy dandy polder {HEH, I was useing one B4 I even heard of Alton}. Anyhow,,,, Finest Kind!!!!!! This gets my abosulute highest for taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

    • on May 13, 2012

      What a terrific recipe; hubby raved about how delicious it was, and especially how tender it came out given that pork tenderloin can easily be tough. The only substitution that we made was maple syrup for the honey, since we make our own. As we say in Maine, "Some good!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      This is a delicious way to prepare pork tenderloin. My only changes are to leave out the ginger as I don't like the flavor, I marinate the loin for a little while before baking, plus I only bake it to between 135-140 degrees which takes approx. 25 minutes on the convection setting. 45 minutes and 160 degrees would create an overcooked dry tenderloin in my book. I let it sit uncovered for 10 minutes before serving, then slice. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This is excellent! I made the recipe as stated, except I doubled the honey to sub for molasses, and I used quite a bit more sesame seed that called for. This was excellent with some roasted asparagus and couscous. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      This sauce is amazing! The only thing I changed was swapping the fresh ginger for dried (I'm allergic to fresh!). I also used pork chops instead of a tenderloin. The sauce reminded me of the teriyaki wings from a certain famous restaurant.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Even my dbf who isn't a pork fan loved this recipe!! LOL! Loved the mix of soy sauce and sesame oil - did double the marinade ingredients and left the meat in the marinade for a couple of hours. Thanks erin! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I also tripled the marinade ingredients, lined my pan with foil, and I poured the marinade over the pork before I baked it. My family loved this. It is a keeper. UPDATE: I doubled the sauce and marinated the pork for 45 minutes. It was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

    • on August 08, 2008

      Very tasty! This pork was moist and tender, and quite flavorful considering how healthy it is. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Enjoyable and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      pretty good! I overcooked it though since it came out a bit dry. I didn't use molasses, just honey and I think it worked just fine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I love this dish. It looks like a lot of ingredients but it actually is a really quick dish to make. I didn't want to buy fresh gingerroot so I bought the dried version and used 1/4 tsp and 1/4 tsp powdered garlic and it came out great. It's simple but very tasty. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I made this with family here, it tasted wonderful, I had a hard time finding a recipe that would be tasty for pork tenderloin and wouldn't be too salty. Everyone loved it, I only wish I had marinated it longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      I marinated this a month ago during one of my cooking sessions. Froze it with all of the ingredients. It is one of the best tenderloin recipes I have ever had. It was so tender, and very juicy. I agree that it is wise to line your pan before cooking, because the marinade is so sticky once cooked. Thanks for sharing! We really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Excellent recipe! I cut the tenderloin into 1" rounds, marinated 5 hrs. then baked for 30 mins, turned them over and cooked 10 mins more. I used Reynolds Release Foil for no sticking and an easy clean-up. The meat turned out tender and moist, this is a quick and delicious dinner. I served it with jasmine rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Very nice. Did 2 tenderloins at once, 45 min @ 425 and they were a tad over done (about 190 degrees). I'll check a litte earlier next time. Tripled the sauce recipe, an was still a little short. Family enjoyed it, so will make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      I made as directed and had wonderful results : ) The sauce is so good I will definitely double it next time because everyone wanted more! The pork was very tender and perfectly flavored! Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.6
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    27%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 115.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites