33 Reviews

Yum...loved it! Added more veggies and doubled the dressing. great the first night, but even better as it aged.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickie49 June 04, 2011

dh loved this salad! being the end of summer, i was tired of making the same old thing: macaroni salad or italian pasta salad. this has a great asian flavor. i did read the reviews and so added/omitted some things: i added more noodles by half (so glad i did; but also increased the sauce by half as well, glad i did this, too), added 3/4 tsp red pepper flakes instead of the hot sauce (great flavor, but spicy, maybe use less), and added approx 1/2 tsp ground ginger. i didn't blanch or steam the veggies, as others suggested; but instead stir-fried the veggies (it's an asian salad...right?!) and loved that. finally, i think i might try crushed peanuts instead of sesame seeds next time. i think it would add a great flavor (where the sesame seeds did not add much).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gnet August 11, 2010

I really enjoyed the Asian flavor of this salad, I made this salad with Ingredients that I had on hand. Frozen broccoli and spinach that I blanched first, yellow onions and minced garlic that I Sautéed first and used only a ?pinch? of grated ginger no sesame seeds and I will increase the amount of lemon and tomatoes next time. Most of other reviews said to increase the amount of dressing which I will do also next time. I generally use recipes as a guide and this one is no exception, thanks for posting I will do this salad again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bibi July 23, 2015

Made this for our camping trip and was a perfect make ahead dish. It was a treat to have this ready upon returning from hiking all day in the beautiful Porkies of MI. I used Thai rice noodles which were ultra easy and was busy prepping a bunch of food so appreciate that aspect. Kept vegetables raw as we enjoy a bit of crispness in our salad. Did add some peas too. Sesame oil in dressing perfectly complements the soy sauce and the lemon surprised me but was very good in it. First night I served Copper River King Salmon With Berry-Ginger Salsa by lazyme and second night served with Asian Marinated Pork Chops by diner524. Thank you Laurie for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 for Cruising Culinary Queens.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal September 08, 2014

Wow - this salad has a ton of flavor and is so easy to put together! While the pasta cooked, I was able to make the dressing and prep the veggies. I decided to double all the ingredients. I used a whole grain linguine. I chose to steam the broccoli to crisp-tender in the microwave, since I don't really are for raw broccoli. The rest of the veggies were raw. For the tomatoes, I used a combination of red and yellow cherry tomatoes from the farm stand. What a lovely salad that is my take-along lunch for the week! Thanks for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! September 08, 2014

Good, but not tons of flavor. I steamed the veggies and served the salad warm as a main dish- also added cashews. We liked it, but not enough to have it on the regular rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn December 29, 2013

Made this to go with Wasabi Grilled Tuna#9773 and Spinach With Pine Nuts#203925 and I am so glad I did. I cut the recipe in half for DH and I and like Sydney Mike I micro-steamed the broccoli florets and carrots for just a couple of minutes. Wonderful salad and next time I think I will make this and add some shrimp into the salad for a complete meal. Thank you for posting. Made for Let's PARTY 2011 tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf December 16, 2011

This fresh and great tasting salad will be enjoyed in my house many times. I made it to go with baked salmon and they went so well together. Make sure you let this sit in the fridge for a spell before eating so you get the full flavors from all the ingredients!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomTo2BigKids September 29, 2011

Wonderful Asian Pasta Salad! I made with fresh angel hair pasta but otherwise as written. Served with Grilled Lemon Salmon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound May 24, 2011
Asian Pasta Salad