Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2011

      Yum...loved it! Added more veggies and doubled the dressing. great the first night, but even better as it aged.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      dh loved this salad! being the end of summer, i was tired of making the same old thing: macaroni salad or italian pasta salad. this has a great asian flavor. i did read the reviews and so added/omitted some things: i added more noodles by half (so glad i did; but also increased the sauce by half as well, glad i did this, too), added 3/4 tsp red pepper flakes instead of the hot sauce (great flavor, but spicy, maybe use less), and added approx 1/2 tsp ground ginger. i didn't blanch or steam the veggies, as others suggested; but instead stir-fried the veggies (it's an asian salad...right?!) and loved that. finally, i think i might try crushed peanuts instead of sesame seeds next time. i think it would add a great flavor (where the sesame seeds did not add much).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2014

      Made this for our camping trip and was a perfect make ahead dish. It was a treat to have this ready upon returning from hiking all day in the beautiful Porkies of MI. I used Thai rice noodles which were ultra easy and was busy prepping a bunch of food so appreciate that aspect. Kept vegetables raw as we enjoy a bit of crispness in our salad. Did add some peas too. Sesame oil in dressing perfectly complements the soy sauce and the lemon surprised me but was very good in it. First night I served Copper River King Salmon With Berry-Ginger Salsa by lazyme and second night served with Asian Marinated Pork Chops by diner524. Thank you Laurie for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 for Cruising Culinary Queens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2014

      Wow - this salad has a ton of flavor and is so easy to put together! While the pasta cooked, I was able to make the dressing and prep the veggies. I decided to double all the ingredients. I used a whole grain linguine. I chose to steam the broccoli to crisp-tender in the microwave, since I don't really are for raw broccoli. The rest of the veggies were raw. For the tomatoes, I used a combination of red and yellow cherry tomatoes from the farm stand. What a lovely salad that is my take-along lunch for the week! Thanks for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      Good, but not tons of flavor. I steamed the veggies and served the salad warm as a main dish- also added cashews. We liked it, but not enough to have it on the regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      Made this to go with Wasabi Grilled Tuna#9773 and Spinach With Pine Nuts#203925 and I am so glad I did. I cut the recipe in half for DH and I and like Sydney Mike I micro-steamed the broccoli florets and carrots for just a couple of minutes. Wonderful salad and next time I think I will make this and add some shrimp into the salad for a complete meal. Thank you for posting. Made for Let's PARTY 2011 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      This fresh and great tasting salad will be enjoyed in my house many times. I made it to go with baked salmon and they went so well together. Make sure you let this sit in the fridge for a spell before eating so you get the full flavors from all the ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

    • on May 24, 2011

      Wonderful Asian Pasta Salad! I made with fresh angel hair pasta but otherwise as written. Served with Grilled Lemon Salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Served this as a side to Bek's Grilled Mahi Mahi in Soy Ginger Marinade and they made a wonderful twosome! Thank you very much for your healthy and fresh salad perfect for a hot summer evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Great compliment to Asian Cabbage salad and spring rolls. No leftovers at my party as it was the first dish to run out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Great, versatile recipe. I'll be using this sauce again and again, and switching up the vegetable combinations! Perfect for taking to the park in the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Man, this is a good recipe!! It is easy and not too many ingredients and is vegetarian for my son who raved about it. I did slightly cook the broccoli and used low sodium soy sauce in it and a pinch of red pepper flakes and will add some chicken to it for my non-veggie daughter. The sauce is really nice. I will be making this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Once the pasta was made, this salad took no time at all to finish, & we really enjoyed the combo of flavors in it! Followed the ingredient list right on down, but I did, VERY SLIGHTLY steam the broccoli & carrots (I'd enjoy them raw, but my other half likes them at least cooked a little bit, so . . .)! Definitely a keeper recipe! [Made & reviewed in Went to the Market tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I didn't have any sesame seeds, and subbed 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper for the hot sauce, and this was hands-down the best pasta salad I've ever had. The extra zing in the dressubg even got many of the family members to eat broccoli! I may reduce the amount of veggies by a quarter next time, though, because the pasta lovers were put off by how little of it there was in comparison.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This was so delicious, it's hard to believe how healthy it is! I love that the veggies are raw and how pretty it turned out. The only alteration I made was to use white sugar instead of brown because I was all out of brown sugar. Another household regular! Thanks!!! Made for veg*n swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Just tried this recipe for the first time to make a pasta salad for a getaway with friends. I added ginger and crushed red chili flakes, omitted the tomatoes, and added red, green and yellow peppers as well as snow peas. We also used penne noodles instead. The sauce is amazing, it's so flavourful, I'm glad I made lots, because I ate part of it as I went! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Followed the recipe as writen and added 1 tsp fresh ginger to the salad dressing and 1 roasted red pepper to the salad. The par-cooked carrots and brocoli should be listed on the recipe it makes a much better dish. I will use this recipe again. Thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I blanched the broccoli and added cauliflower too. I also added 1 tsp. fresh ginger to the mix for more of an oriental flavor. Went great with my Lea & Perins Teriyaki Pineapple Marinade for meat. I let sit for 8 hrs. after making before we ate, and the flavors mixed together well and tasted great. We will have again sometime, as we enjoyed it! Thanks Laura!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I made it for lunch the other day. I do agree with the other reviewers that it is better once it sits for a few hours. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't use green onions as we are not huge raw onion fans. Next time I will cook the carrots and broccoli a bit too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.3
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    25%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1061.9 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes