12 Reviews

This was not only very pretty, but very good as well. Both my dh & myself enjoyed this very much. Thank you for sharing a lovely recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feej July 11, 2007

So good and refreshing... I have made this many, many times, I have to admit... but I am just now getting around to review it... now that the coconut rum it out! The flavors meld together wonderfully for a refreshing cocktail that goes down way too easily!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl April 24, 2007

Really Yummy! Everything in this complements each other perfectly! Thanks for another winner, Evelyn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev September 28, 2006

I will need to try this one again. I did not have Coconut rum and added some coconut extract to good quality rum..... this was just not the way to go. And I warn anyone who tries to use this substitution as the sweetness is just not there. UPDATE: Way better with the real thing (Coconut rum)!!! I really liked this drink and I can now see why others did as well!! This would be great on a beach or a boat! Thanks Ev!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper July 11, 2006

Very refreshing summer drink. Sorry ev, I posted in Asian thread, but had fogotten to review here. I realy enjoyed the combination of melon liqueur and malibu. Thanks for posting! Nick's Mom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. July 11, 2006

I love Malibu during summer! I imagine myself drinking it on a beach in a tropical island with nothing to worry about! A very good refresing drink. Thanks, again, Evelyn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia July 03, 2006

Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sheri- July 01, 2006

Had all the right stuff, it was good but little to much coconut taste. Will try again with all regular rum, Like the melon liqueur

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ed&Theresa July 01, 2006

While I’m not likely to be making this often (you’ll understand why), I enjoyed the experience of making & tasting the outcome + using all my powers of creativity to make it happen. I had rum & pineapple juice on hand (good start), but didn’t have the rest. So for ea cocktail … I used 1 oz rum, 1 oz coconut milk & pineapple juice. I got into my car, took all that to a friend’s house w/a well-stocked liquor cabinet & added Midori! Voila! Another cross-cultural effort Kate would be proud of … a Greek cook posts an Asian recipe made by an Icelandic cook w/a distinctly Caribbean outcome! I went heavy on the pineapple juice, so got the sweetness another reviewer missed. btw, my friends liked it too & we had a great time, but I sure am worn out this morning!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis June 30, 2006

These were very refreshing for a hot Texas summer evening on the patio--thanks for posting Evelyn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pokey in San Antonio, TX June 28, 2006
Asian Mist