23 Reviews

Very, very good! Will be adding this to my Asian dish collection. Definitely a keeper and easy to make. Only change was in used very thin egg noodles since that was what I had on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dodieinparksville June 13, 2013

I had really high hopes for this recipe. I omitted the cilantro and chili flakes due to picky kids and per other reviews I baked the meatballs. That being said I got 24 meatballs. This turned out kinda bland, prob due to the omitted spices. I wil try this again and attempt to spice it up more.
*Note: serve IMMEDIATELY or the noodles get gummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gluten_free_mommy_cook February 06, 2012

Whole family really enjoyed this! I used ground turkey and chicken broth, and added lots more of the aromatics, 'cuz we like our stuff highly seasoned. It took awhile for the noodles to start softening in cold water; next time, I'll use hot. But, the noodle cooking method was easy, and they came out great. Next time, I might try adding the carrots and green onions when I add the noodles, for a crisper presentation. This dish feels very healthy, plus it was easy enough, and I'll certainly use it in the future!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dorie's Lori February 25, 2010

This was a very nice dish. We omitted the cilantro due to personal preference, but other than that followed the recipe. We liked how the meatballs had a slight kick due to the pepper flakes. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bittersweetened August 25, 2008

This was a very nice little recipe! I, like bricookie55 used ground turkey and took her advice of adding 1/2 teaspoon Chinese 5 Spice powder to the meatball mixture. I ended up with about 30 1 inch round meatballs. For the noodles I used homemade poultry broth in place of the canned beef broth, skipped the cilantro and added another 1/2 teaspoon Chinese 5 Spice powder. I will probably, most likely make this recipe again. I'm thinking of trying these as an appetizer (minus the noodles) served with different Asian dipping sauces... might be nice, especially if you can make them ahead and freeze...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
- Carla - March 13, 2008

We loved this, I made it with ground pork, and Veggie broth which was wonderful!! We liked all the flavers- thanks much

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marna February 28, 2008

I really liked this! I did make a bit more sauce and used super-thin vermicelli for the noodles. Just the right amount of seasoning in my opinion - I added a bit more of the veggies maybe - but as written I thought it was good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jovigirl January 22, 2008

Sorry but really not something we would make again agreed with the previous review very bland noodles, and have had better meat balls. Made for Please Review my Recipe Cooking Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlitt December 19, 2007

I made this last night but was disappointed with the results. We liked the flavor of the meatballs, but the noodles were rather bland. A few more seasonings are needed to give the noodles more flavor, more of a sauce may have helped as well. Won't be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deepfreeze September 07, 2007

This is a very good recipe. The meatballs were delicious. Next time I think I will use more veggies in the noodles. Great flavor. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon July 24, 2007
Asian Meatballs With Rice Noodles