Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2005

      Very flavorful meatballs! I used 2 links of Italian sausage, and I think that was just right. I did not see where to divide the ginger in the first step, so I just threw the whole teaspoon into the meat mixture and that was just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      This was wonderful, but with LOTS more spices. I added about a 1/4 cup of soy sauce to the meatball mixture. I doubled the sauce, but basically quadrupled (or more) the sauce spices. Got lots of compliments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      We love these meatballs.My kids have decided this was a great risk.The sauce really makes these meatballs nice.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      Very Nice!! Make extra sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      This was very good. The different textures withing the meatballs were excellent. I subsituted parsley for the cliantro and it turned out great. Next time I will double the recipe because they were that big of a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      These were a huge hit at my pre-lazer-light-show appetizer party! I followed the ingredients exactly except to use spicy Asian chili sauce instead of the paste, and I doubled the sauce recipe because it just didn't sound like enough. I also made everything ahead of time, refrigerated and reheated ~ worked perfectly. Thanks Gay, wherever you are:)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Excellent meatballs that were a big hit here too! The addition of the Italian sausages make for a delicious surprise. Teaming these flavorful meatballs with that incredible sauce dazzles the taste buds. Made as posted and wouldn't change a thing. Suggest that anyone wanting to impress friends the next time they entertain be sure to add these Asian Meatballs to the appetizer offerings. Thank you Gay for a great tasting recipe to add to my collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Hi Gay What A great recipe this is!!!I love the flavor.I made this for a potluck at work and everyone wanted the recipe.I coulnt find chili paste so I used chili garlic sauce instead...Its still very thick stuff.I also didnt want to do all the shaking involved to make them brown so I baked them for almost all the time required and then put them under the broiler for the last few minutes of their baking time.I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and they came out great!!! I will be making these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      This is a tasty easy recipe to make - I cut the recipe in half because I was only preparing it for two persons as an afternoon appetizer - no problem. I will freeze the extra cooked meatballs then make the sauce fresh when I am serving them . They are so good I am sorry I didn't make the whole recipe. The sauce is very flavorful . I kept the chili paste at 1/2 tsp even for the half recipe ( we enjoy a bit of heat) and this just gave a nice kick not too hot! - Just right for us. Thanks Gay I think there will always be room for these in my freezer. Mmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (844 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 40.2
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    67%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 66.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites