Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Marinated Flank Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Marinated Flank Steak

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2009

      This was really tasty! I have had similar grilled flank steaks like this one and this did not disappoint! I think to keep the flavor balance, the ginger and sugar should always be there, and if adding garlic, just make sure it is only up to half the amount of ginger. We served this as a light low carb meal with grilled asparagus made in the same marinade and everyone enjoyed. Thanks for sharing! ~Sue

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Well, truthfully, I'm not sure that I want to rate this 5-stars or not, lol. DH is the grill-master. I've never made a flank steak - he always does it. But, I made this one myself, and he now says that I'm the one to make flank steak from now on! Not sure that that is the outcome that I wanted!!!! This was an excellent marinade - I probably doubled both the ginger and the red chili flakes as we love them This marinated for 24 hours + and was totally awesome!!! Thanks Ingrid! Made for PAC Spring 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      Excellent. My son ate almost the entire 1.79 lb steak! I make a few additions.....grated the ginger very finely, added a large grated garlic clove, upped the crushed red pepper a bit and then added half a large bunch of cilantro, finely chopped. Placed it all in a ziploc bag at 8 AM and let it marinade just shy of 12 hours. Seared it on both sides in my grill pan and finished it off in the oven. Served it with peanut noodles...YUM! Thanks for all your sugggestions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      This was good but probably not my favorite marinade for grilled steak. My steak was a little on the thin side, and I did marinade for a little over 24 hours, but the ginger flavor was a little strong for my taste and it was a bit salty. I think it would be a good marinade for a stir fry perhaps, but next time I will use less ginger and soy and marinade for a shorter amount of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      This is fabulous! I marinated for a bit over 24 hours, and my flank steak was just under 2 pounds. It was a bit on the thin side, so it cooked in absolutely no time at all. The result was one of the best tasting pieces of meat I've ever had. My only regret is that I didn't buy a bigger flank steak so I'd be lucky enough to have some leftovers! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      This is an outstanding marinade for steak! I made the recipe as directed, using a generous "pinch" of crushed red pepper flakes and marinating the full 24 hours. Cooked it on the grill, medium-rare, and the meat was so tender and flavorful. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Made for your Tic-Tac-Toe win in the games forum :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      You tweaked it just right for us Ingrid! This was, as Tony The Tiger would say.... GRRRReatttttttt!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Holy mackeral was this good steak. Followed the recipe exactly but cut the garlic down to 1 Tbsp because that was all I had. Next time will try with garlic, as we tend to prefer it to ginger. And oh, there will be a next time! Made for ZWT6 Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This is very tasty. A great marinade. But I also found that 2 tablespoon of ginger was too much. I let my steak marinate only 3 hours. That was enough. I'll try it again with only 1 tablespoon of ginger and maybe add fresh garlic. Thanks Ingrid :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Great recipe! I marinated for 24 hours and it was so juicy and flavorful. I served this with Asian Ginger Dressing, #264767 as a steak salad. Fantastic! Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      This is a very tasty flank steak, but for us the fresh ginger totally took over the flavor, thats all we tasted. I did marinade it for 24 hours and used the fresh ginger and used a flat iron steak which is very similar to flank steak. I like ginger but next time would cut it back and add some minced garlic and maybe marinade it less time!! I served it with a potato/carmelized onion dish and salad, so made for a great meal, the meat was so tender!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Loved this one! Marinated the steak for 8 hrs. and it was great! We will be having this again throughout the summer, as everyone really loved this! I substituted Splenda for the sugar and added about 1/4 tsp. chili flakes. Winner all the way here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Marinated Flank Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.4
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 102.8 mg
    34%
    Sodium 752.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites