Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Marinade for Fish or Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Marinade for Fish or Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2009

      This was really good! I used it on shrimp for shrimp tacos, Mmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      This was so tasty on tilapia! To make this 5 star, I added grated garlic-2 cloves, white pepper and 2 tablespoons of brown sugar. I marinated my fish for a couple hours in the fridge. I served it with jasmine rice, King Hawaiian rolls and skewers of grilled baby carrots-yum! I will use again, I think orange juice is one of my favorite marinade ingredients for fish! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I am on the fence with this one. I marinated prawns, but unfortunately, I pulled out the wrong bag and they were 51-60 count. Maybe if they were a bigger prawn they might have bbq'ed up better! Everyone liked them...but I was expecting something a bit more from this sauce. Maybe if it had some garlic in the marinade there would be a more of a pow to it!!! Sorry I am "odd man out"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

    • on February 22, 2008

      Perfect! This was exactly what I was looking for. Thanks, what a delicious marinade for tuna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      This is a 5-STAR recipe all the way! I didn't have any scallions on hand, so chopped up some fresh chives from the garden and used that in the marinade. Used jumbo shrimp (raw, peeled and de-veined) and marinaded for 2-3 hours. Used wooden skewers and grilled for just 3 minutes per side....perfectly cooked and bursting with flavor!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      A wonderfully simple marinade with so much flavor! I marinaded some shrimp that we skewered and threw on the grill. Goes great with some angelhair pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      I marinated some salmon for about 2 hours and broiled it. Lovely flavors. I did add a little hoisin with the leftover marinade for a touch of sweetness. Thanks for a yummy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      Excellent.. Hlaved the recipe.I used it for large tiger prawns as a starter/appetizer. Served it with sprinkled with green onions and chopped chilies..thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      Made this for shrimp, which I just had for lunch. An excellent recipe and I am sure it would be great with any kind of fish. I marinated the shrimp for about 2 hours then grilled them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2004

      Oh My Gosh, this is a delicious Marinade for Tuna Steaks. I made it just like you stated in recipe, mixed all ingredients in plastic bag added the tuna and marinated for about 30 minutes before grilling the tuna. DH said, this is the BEST. I will defintely be making this again and will try it with other fish & shrimp

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Marinade for Fish or Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.7
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    75%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 504.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fish

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes