9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW! I let a couple of salmon steaks marinade in this sauce overnight and it was delicious when cooked. This sauce is great for ANYTHING!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChoCho September 10, 2006

YUM... I also made this for the ZWTII and Donna's combination looked sooo good that I copied it (Thanks Donna - excellent choice!) Jellyqueen, I totally messed up the photo's, every singe one out of focus (end of a long day) but not to worry, I can see many other occasions when I am going to make this again so I will do it then. A recipe that surprised me as even several of the more fussy guests liked it... And halfway though dinner I had to put it in several small bowls because guests were complaining that it wasn’t at THEIR end of the table, and they wanted it BACK please… LOL .Please see my rating system: that’s worth 5 stars! Thanks J

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch July 15, 2006

Super-duper easy adn just about as quick as a ray of light to make.from the get-go it smelled wonderful tasted even better once it was done.A excellent dipping sauce for egg rolls.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grovinchicken September 19, 2005

This would be great in a wrap! really tasty! I only used half the sesame oil bc I do not care for it that much and to reduce fat. This was sweet and yuummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) September 18, 2005

Pretty good with egg rolls but i can definately tell that this would be an awesome marinade. cant wait to try the leftovers on some chicken!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KmartKlutz September 16, 2005

Great sauce! We used it as dipping sauce for egg rolls! This is going to be a wonderful marinade for dinner tonight! Great flavor combination!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper September 16, 2005

This is a deliciously dark and flavorful sauce. We used it as a marinade for chicken thighs, then basted them with it while grilling. Even though we didn't like the smell (dark sesame oil and hoisin sauce-ugh) the end result was delicious chicken! (And it smelled better once it was all together too!!) We'll make this again-thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaarin September 15, 2005

Awesome! Make this today! We used it with thai lettuce folds and dipped grilled shrimp also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brookegregg July 28, 2005
Asian-lime Sauce (for Grilling and Dipping)