Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian-lime Sauce (for Grilling and Dipping) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian-lime Sauce (for Grilling and Dipping)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2006

      WOW! I let a couple of salmon steaks marinade in this sauce overnight and it was delicious when cooked. This sauce is great for ANYTHING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      YUM... I also made this for the ZWTII and Donna's combination looked sooo good that I copied it (Thanks Donna - excellent choice!) Jellyqueen, I totally messed up the photo's, every singe one out of focus (end of a long day) but not to worry, I can see many other occasions when I am going to make this again so I will do it then. A recipe that surprised me as even several of the more fussy guests liked it... And halfway though dinner I had to put it in several small bowls because guests were complaining that it wasn’t at THEIR end of the table, and they wanted it BACK please… LOL .Please see my rating system: that’s worth 5 stars! Thanks J

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Imade this for the ZWTII and served it with Grilled Chicken Tikka Grilled Chicken Tikka it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Super-duper easy adn just about as quick as a ray of light to make.from the get-go it smelled wonderful tasted even better once it was done.A excellent dipping sauce for egg rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      This would be great in a wrap! really tasty! I only used half the sesame oil bc I do not care for it that much and to reduce fat. This was sweet and yuummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Pretty good with egg rolls but i can definately tell that this would be an awesome marinade. cant wait to try the leftovers on some chicken!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Great sauce! We used it as dipping sauce for egg rolls! This is going to be a wonderful marinade for dinner tonight! Great flavor combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      This is a deliciously dark and flavorful sauce. We used it as a marinade for chicken thighs, then basted them with it while grilling. Even though we didn't like the smell (dark sesame oil and hoisin sauce-ugh) the end result was delicious chicken! (And it smelled better once it was all together too!!) We'll make this again-thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      Awesome! Make this today! We used it with thai lettuce folds and dipped grilled shrimp also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian-lime Sauce (for Grilling and Dipping)

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.4
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    29%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1665.8 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites