Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian-Inspired Tuna Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian-Inspired Tuna Cakes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2009

      Thanks so much for your wonderful recipe! My boyfriend and I really, really enjoyed them. I made a bunch of changes to make them Weight Watchers-friendly, and I don't think they suffered at all for it. I used 12 oz of tuna instead of 6 but kept other proportions the same. I substituted Egg Beaters for the eggs, replaced the butter with 1 tsp of olive oil (I'd probably just skip it next time), used 3/4 lowfat plain yogurt and 1/4 light mayo for the sauce, and used about 1 T of sriracha instead of the hot pepper sauce to give it more kick. I also upped the garlic powder. Even with all these changes, they were delicious. In terms of serving size, I made 8 patties and served two per serving. They worked out to 7 points, which is spot on for a Weight Watchers lunch. Thank you for a great base recipe - I'm sure they'd be even better made as directed, but I was very pleased that even with modified ingredients, they had such good flavor. My boyfriend even requested to have them again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      This recipes was very easy to make and very flavorful. Even my 5 years old twins liked them (except for the tiny pieces of oniont my son discovered). We serevd with rice but nect time will definitelyserve on a salad. This is a nice change from every day menu in our house. Definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Spectacular! This recipe just made my top ten list. I used sriracha instead of tobasco, and added whole seasame seeds in place of oil for an interesting crunch in the sauce. (Personal pref) Other than that, followed directions and saved for future repeated use in my menu rotation! Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I had to add an extra can of tuna. My husband loved it. One 6 oz. can of tuna will not feed 6 people. At least the people I know. I added some siracha sauce to it as well. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      These were fantastic and so easy to prepare!! The rating was a toss up between 4 and 5's I wish you could do a half in here. We all loved the sauce that went with these little gems. It was so quick to put together and the resulting taste was so good and would have many possibilities, to be paired with other things. I served these for our dinner with a salad and it was perfect, but I can see how these would make for a quick and super lunch. Great combo JB and we will definitely be enjoying these again.. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I thought this was good, as did one of my kids...the other two weren't so fond. I used the amount of soy sauce listed, but i think it could've used more, so I guess this is definitely a to each his own recipe! Sauce was great, and it was an easy lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This was a lovely change from the usual potato based tuna patties, I left the butter out & didn't miss it at all. Even toddler DD ate hers all up even the sauce. Thanks for a great kid-friendly meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      The sauce really makes these tuna cakes! I reduced the soy sauce to 1/4 cup and left out the salt trying to cut out some of the sodium. These are very sturdy little cakes and hold together well. I had a little mishap when I tried to pipe the sauce using the little baggie- it exploded! That was no fault of the recipe however, just a faulty baggie. And I got more sauce on my plate- yum! Made for Aussie Swap '08.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      These were an interesting twist on tuna cakes. I love to make tuna cakes when I need a quick and fast supper. I like the addition of the panko and soy sauce. Mine got a tad dry, but they were still tasty. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      These were ok, but the soy sauce was so overpowering. Was out of ziplocs so I just brushed some of the sauce on the patties with a basting brush. I did like the nutty flavor that came from cooking them in the sesame oil. I'll probably try that next time I make my regular tuna patties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      The sauce is quite yummy, but no one except my youngest like the tuna cakes. I should have listened to the other reviews about too much soy, but I'm the kind of person who LOVES soy...I can never get enough! It wasn't just that it was salty, it was overpowered by the soy sauce taste. The dipping sauce saved my dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Made for ZWT4 These were really good and easy to make. I loved them and so did 3 of my kids. The other 2 did not care for them but they ate them with ranch dressing instead of the sauce that goes with them. The only thing I will do next time is cut the soy sauce even more(already cut it in half) and leave the salt out. It was bordering too salty for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Very tasty little tuna cakes! I used tuna in chili oil, so I cut out the butter, and the result had a nice little bit of spice. Next time I'll cut down on the soy per cookiedog's suggestion. This made a nice lunch. Thanks JanuaryBride! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian-Inspired Tuna Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.0
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    57%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 89.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 574.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes