Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Grilled Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Grilled Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2014

      Yummy! my husband could not stop raving about these. We are making them again tonight. He went to the store just to get more pork chops. He never buys meat unless it is steak so that says something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      A Great recipe! I used bone in pork steaks and served with a ring of teriyaki grilled pineapple on top of each one. I added wood chips to the grill and gave a nice sear to both sides before cooking through. They came out very moist and the flavors were excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      Outstanding they declared! I used 1" thick boneless chops and marinated overnight. I followed the recipe exactly including grilling time and they were JUICY, tender, and very tasty. this recipe has taken the ban off pork chops in my house. I served them with warm applesauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      These were very good. I think I would marinate longer next time so more of the delicious flavor permeates the meat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      My husband and 2 little girl love it!! Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      This is a really good and healthy recipe! Something different to throw on the grill! The whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      This recipe is really good and so easy. I was only able to marinate the chops for about an hour and they still came out moist and flavorful. I used thin bone-in chops because that is what I had and they turned out perfect! My 4 year old loved them, too. I served it with grilled zucchini and some brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Easy and delicious! Marinated overnight and grilled for an easy dinner. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      The first time I have ever marinaded anything and it was really easy and tasty. I cut marinade amounts in half as only using two small pork chops. Marinated for a couple of hours. It is such an easy recipe and great outcome. I served it with Ainsley Harriott Sezchuan Rice which really went well with it. Will definitely use again. My husband - who is ill and therefore a picky eater - loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      I cut the amount of soy sauce in half. So my chops were not too salty at all. Used bone-in pork chops & fresh ginger instead of ground. Perfect. Next time I will try with boneless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      I have used this recipe twice. The first time with boneless pork chops. Didn't have ginger or sasame oil and only marinated for 1 1/2 hours. Turned out AMAZING! Second time I uesd cut up pieces of boneless pork and marinated for 3 1/2 hrs this time I had ginger and of course AMAZING AGAIN! This will now be my go to Marinade! Thanks so much Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      My husband raved all over these. I usually don't have much luck with Pork Chops as they seem to consistently come out tough. Not the case with these. I marinated for apx. 6 hours (adding sliced green onions & a bit more sesame oil than called for). The flavor was so good. I'm glad I used the reduced sodium soy sauce, it was plenty salty! (A lot of marinade for 4 chops) I sprinkled a bit of ground cayenne pepper on them prior to grilling for a little kick. Served with steamed rice & steamed spinach. Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.**Update** I doubled the pork chops & made exactly as above; less salty this time (5 star worthy).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This was so good I used fresh grated ginger in place of the ground (1 teaspoon) pork will no longer be boring Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Marinated the chops for about n1 hour and they were so tender! They tasted so good that my DH asked me to have them again next week! I guess you know what we will be having again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This is our new favorite marinade! We have made this with pork chops (great) and with boneless, skinless chicken thighs and breast (double great)! This weekend I marinated a couple pounds of chicken tenders and then grilled them. We had them in wraps with the Awesome Asian Slaw (#61492) and in the Hula Chicken (#100812). Absolutely wonderful! Thanks, Laurie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Made this last night for family dinner. They were a hit. I did put 5 cloves of minced garlic (we're garlic lovers) and 1 tablespoon of minced ginger that I have in a jar. I also poked them with a fork on both sides and marinated them for 6 hours. Thanks for posting, these will definately be on our menu rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      GREAT grilled pork chops. Followed recipe to the letter except that I started with frozen pork chops and let them marinate all day. I worried that they would get over-marinated but they were perfect. I will definitely make these again. Thanks Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Excellent recipe! The pork chops turned out tender, juicy and flavorful. The only changes I made were using granulated garlic instead of minced garlic and oven roasting instead of grilling (I roasted the chops in the marinade at 375 F for 30 minutes). Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      YUM! I used chicken instead of pork chops. Instead of marinating, I simply baked the chicken in the sauce and it came out perfect and FULL of flavor. The only other change I made was to use 1/4 tsp garlic powder instead of the fresh garlic. I made a little extra sauce to make fried noodles to accompany my chicken. The sauce would be good for making fried rice, too. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Grilled Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.9
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    49%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 94.9 mg
    31%
    Sodium 601.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes