Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Grilled Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Grilled Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2010

      I made half the recipe so only 1 papillote. I used 2 green onions instead of red onion. Next time I'll add more mushrooms. It tastes really good. Thanks Diner :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      We loved this! Our kind of food. Love packet cooking. Assembled earlier in day. Served with grilled Italian sausage and roasted butternut squash and for dessert chocolate lava cakes. Did reduce sesame oil but otherwise made as posted. Thank you for post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      These were soooo good! I made about 1/2 lb and had to cook them in the oven since I am out of propane so I did add a little extra sauce to make sure there was enough. I cooked them @ 400 degrees F for about 15 minutes and they were nice and tender. I also sliced the mushrooms and diced the onion to make sure they cooked through. Will be making these again! Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      So easy to throw together and toss on the grill. I liked the little bit of sweetness from the brown sugar and onion. Made for the Hot Pink Panthers, ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      This was super easy to throw together, and the flavor was quite good. Next time I might use a combination of sesame and olive oils as the sesame flavor was a bit strong for some in our family. Thanks for posting; I can see using this method with any number of flavor combinations! Made for ZWT 9, Gourmet Goddesses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      A very nice quick and easy recipe. Liked the addition of soy sauce. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      This is a fun and easy recipe. I love the method. The green beans were very flavorful, too! I had to skip the mushrooms this time, but will definitely add them next time around. Thanks for a yummy green bean recipe! Made for the Soup-A-Stars of ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      What a great tasting side, I scaled back for 2 but only used 6 oounces of green beans instead of 8 but kept to the same quantities on all the other ingredients and I baked mine in the oven at 175C fan forced for 15 minutes and the DS and I thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you diner524, made for Please Review My Recipe. UPDATE - did this again at the DH's request for 2 but was a little short on beans so added some brocollini and it was once again enjoyed though the DH said he would prefer it without the mushrooms and due to his intolerance with onion I used finely sliced spring onion and sprinkled it with toasted sesame seeds, delicious, thanks once again diner524..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      I cut the recipe in half and used frozen haricot verte, white onion and roasted them in the oven at 450 degrees as it is not quite grilling season where we are. I cooked them closed for about 15 minutes then open up the package for about 10 more minutes. We enjoyed the seasoning and thought this was a nice change from ordinary green beens. Made for PRMRT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

    • on February 25, 2011

      I cooked this on the grill while cooking some chicken thighs. These taste great! I think next time I'll turn them more than once, as some of my sauce burned to the foil and didn't get to flavor the beans and mushrooms. Beautiful presentation. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      These are amazing! I used garlic powder because it's what I had and half of a sweet onion. I put it all in one foil pouch for 25 minutes because we like our green beans soft. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Had this for supper and really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting. Made for Zwt6 for the Xtra hot dishes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Grilled Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.7
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    29%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 73.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites