13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made half the recipe so only 1 papillote. I used 2 green onions instead of red onion. Next time I'll add more mushrooms. It tastes really good. Thanks Diner :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 26, 2010

We loved this! Our kind of food. Love packet cooking. Assembled earlier in day. Served with grilled Italian sausage and roasted butternut squash and for dessert chocolate lava cakes. Did reduce sesame oil but otherwise made as posted. Thank you for post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal March 09, 2014

These were soooo good! I made about 1/2 lb and had to cook them in the oven since I am out of propane so I did add a little extra sauce to make sure there was enough. I cooked them @ 400 degrees F for about 15 minutes and they were nice and tender. I also sliced the mushrooms and diced the onion to make sure they cooked through. Will be making these again! Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH September 05, 2013

So easy to throw together and toss on the grill. I liked the little bit of sweetness from the brown sugar and onion. Made for the Hot Pink Panthers, ZWT 9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean August 26, 2013

This was super easy to throw together, and the flavor was quite good. Next time I might use a combination of sesame and olive oils as the sesame flavor was a bit strong for some in our family. Thanks for posting; I can see using this method with any number of flavor combinations! Made for ZWT 9, Gourmet Goddesses.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian August 25, 2013

A very nice quick and easy recipe. Liked the addition of soy sauce. Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser August 24, 2013

This is a fun and easy recipe. I love the method. The green beans were very flavorful, too! I had to skip the mushrooms this time, but will definitely add them next time around. Thanks for a yummy green bean recipe! Made for the Soup-A-Stars of ZWT9

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood August 22, 2013

What a great tasting side, I scaled back for 2 but only used 6 oounces of green beans instead of 8 but kept to the same quantities on all the other ingredients and I baked mine in the oven at 175C fan forced for 15 minutes and the DS and I thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you diner524, made for Please Review My Recipe. UPDATE - did this again at the DH's request for 2 but was a little short on beans so added some brocollini and it was once again enjoyed though the DH said he would prefer it without the mushrooms and due to his intolerance with onion I used finely sliced spring onion and sprinkled it with toasted sesame seeds, delicious, thanks once again diner524..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat June 02, 2012

I cut the recipe in half and used frozen haricot verte, white onion and roasted them in the oven at 450 degrees as it is not quite grilling season where we are. I cooked them closed for about 15 minutes then open up the package for about 10 more minutes. We enjoyed the seasoning and thought this was a nice change from ordinary green beens. Made for PRMRT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet April 06, 2012
Asian Grilled Green Beans