Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Grilled Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Grilled Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2013

      Very nice salad. It's not quite as "Asian " as I would think it should be, so I added extra (fresh) ginger. I also added thinly sliced cucumber and used sliced scallions as a garnish. Marinating the chicken is imperative. Overall, this a I nice, easy salad meal. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      I have to agree with Jubes. I think that marinading the chicken over night would of made the salad even better. Not that I didnt love it because it was wonderful. I put dried cranberries and almonds in the salad,, This is a 5 stars for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      * Reviewed for ZWT6 Whine and Cheese Gang * Totally loved it. Delicious. Minimal ingredients, minimal prep and cooking time. I prepared the marinade/dressing and cooked the chicken last night...in order to have a quick meal to put together for a busy family Friday night tonight. I actually thought the dressing had improved with the 24hours. I also used an extra marinated/cooked chiken breast for Broccoli and Chicken Stir-Fried Rice. A great recipe Syd- thanks for sharing. And it was great to cook a recipe that I didn't need to make any chages at all to be gluten-free suitable :) Photos also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Soo simple to make, and delicious! I couldn't do the grill this time (buried under all the snow!), but I am eager to try it that way once the weather is nicer. Loved the flavor from the dressing/marinade. I added just a splash of sesame oil as others suggested. It was great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      I really enjoyed this salad. The only "problem" I had was that it was almost too vinegary for me. However, I used a cheap red wine vinegar and that may have been the problem. Will make this again and try using a better vinegar. I also used a sesame oil and canalo oil mixture. Thanks for posting such a simple and good salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Outstanding! I used about half vegetable oil and half sesame seed oil to give it that real Asian flair. Confucius may have had a career change into cooking had he been onto this. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      This was fantastic - the chicken becomes glazed in the dressing (I broiled mine on Lo) while it cooks. I reduced the worcestershire and used fresh ginger. Like CoffeeB, I marinated my chicken longer - the flavor was wonderful. Additionally, I added red pepper, tomatoes, celery and red onions to our salad. I'll be using this marinade again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      MMMmmmm..Syd..this chicken has some real zip to it, and I like it!!! I cut this recipe down to serve just myself as I had a pre-cooked chicken breast leftover. I marinated for about 1 1/2 hours and then just heated it thru on my stovetop. I used the x-tra sauce for a dressing on my salad which consisted of romaine lettuce, tomatoes, carrots and sugarsnap peas I just picked yesterday:-) A nice change up for my normal salad I have most nights. Made for MarketTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This had a nice subtle taste, a nice mix between sweet and tangy. I had to grill it indoors, but it turned out just fine, plenty leftover for tomorrows lunch. I did add a little cheese, just couldn't resist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Syd this was so, but bf had two complaints; marinate the chicken longer and more dressing! I halved the recipe, made exactly as directed except I only had canola oil and I had marinated the chicken for almost 1 1/2 hours (apparently bf still wanted it marinated longer). I grilled on my George Foreman. I used a Parisian Salad blend from the produce department and added some extra carrots to it. Very yummy, well-liked by both of us. Thanks for sharing. :) Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game. I will make this again, for sure (with the bf's suggestions).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      great salad. I think this marinade would be great with pork also. Thanks for sharing such a keeper. tagged in 123.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Very flavorful chicken! Easy to make and fairly quick too. Thanks for posting! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Very yummy salad. I used a wonderful mix green which included some red cabbage to help add a touch of color based on Nimz review. This has a wonderful sweet yet a bit of tartness flavor to it. I did cook the chicken on the George Foreman Grill. This made an excellent lunch. I really enjoyed it. Thanks Syd for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      This was just excellent. Loved the dressing. It was perfect. I would have liked a little more color for appearance. I added some red onion and sliced red pepper. The options are endless. Thanks Syd. Made for Camera-less-chef game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Grilled Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.2
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    41%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 406.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 25.5 g
    102%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed greens


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites