Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2012

      Juicy, nice flavor, could use a little more kick, my own fault, don't like VERY spicy so used just a dash of ground red pepper. Circumstances prevented us from cooking it that night so it marinated overnight. Got home too late to grill it, hubby cooked in a skillet with asparagus & broccoli. Very yummy. Definitely will try the grill next time and thinking I might add a can of diced green chili peppers and maybe two dashes ground red pepper and some salt, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      Nice juicy chicken but light on flavour. I thought the red pepper flakes would have given it more of a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      Yum! The chicken was moist and tender, but not as spicy as I had hoped. I boiled the left over marinade as directed in recipe to reduce and thicken it, then served it beside the chicken. Delish! We served it with sweet potato fries and sweet rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      We really liked this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Not as flavourful as I would have liked. Tastes mostly like soya sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This was good! I like that it didn't have to marinate all day to still get some good flavor. I grilled it on the George Foreman and sliced it into a garden salad. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

    • on November 09, 2008

      An excellent marinade for chicken. Made for flavourful chicken that was moist and tender. Loved the addition of the crushed pepper flakes. Too chilly to be out grilling so used the oven - which worked well for me. Have added to my Grilling Cookbook and into our Favorites file. A chicken recipe that was perfect for our tastes, and will be seeing to repeats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      This was a really good marinade recipe. Since I work long hours, I ended up throwing the marinade together the night before, and marinaded it overnight for convenience. I do not think that this added any more flavor to the chicken. I think the time listed for marinading it will be sufficient for next time. I combined this with Stir-Fry Mushrooms and Bell Peppers and rice and it was delicious. I boiled the extra marinade, but we didn't end up using it. Thanks for this tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

    • on July 08, 2008

      *Reviewed during ZWT4 Family Picks* A nice subtle flavour to the chicken and the marinade kept it moist during cooking. I broiled my chicken (Grilled in Australia). I didn't use the leftover marinade after the chicken was cooked. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This was wonderful. I marinated this overnight and the flavor was awsome. Not overpowering, but very good. I love how moist and juicy this turned out, and my cats loved the leftover marinade :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Yum! I marinated this chicken overnight and it was yummy! I also used the left over marinate as sauce but I added rice flour to thicken it up and it was delicious. The chicken was tender and perfect. Thank you Stacky5 - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      my husband and i enjoyed this dish. i added chopped walnuts and the juice of 1 lemon, and server it over rice with asparagus. yummy! just a touch of the red pepper gives it the perfect kick! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This was very good and easy to make. I put the chicken in the marinade all day while I was at work. It was really tasty. I followed the recipe as written other then I used Splenda for the sugar and didn't add the crushed red pepper flakes. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      The chicken was very moist and tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Great Flavors! Our dinner plans changed so this sat in the marinade overnight and the chicken was so tender and juicy. Very easy and very good. Will definitely be using again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Absolutely delicious and lowfat to boot. Marinating in seasoned broth not only made the chicken flavorful but remarkable moist and tender. I used Splenda for the sugar and added about 1/2 teaspoon fresh grated ginger. Next time,I want to double up on the broth and use half to cook up a mix of vegetables and have an Asian pot au feu. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      WOW This was delicious. Great tasting flavor! Reminds me of a teriyaki flavoring. Since it was raining I broiled my chicken. I used boneless skinless breasts. Instead of a bowl I marinated in a large ziplock bag and marinaded overnight. Thanks for a great recipe Stacky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.4
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    20%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 76.6 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1324.8 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites