Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Green Beans in a Snap Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Green Beans in a Snap

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      Super simple and easy to prepare, enjoyed the soy sauce flavor. Used bacon bits and it was great. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      We enjoyed these green beans! I don't care for onion so left it out, otherwise made as directed. With canned beans, soy sauce and bacon I found them a little salty, but still good. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      These were so good! I used real bacon pieces, and jarred garlic, and must admit I didn't really measure much, just kind of eyeballed (and doubled the green beans for our family). This really jazzed them up. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I made these tonight to go with Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings Caramelized Baked Chicken legs/wings. They were so good and went great with the chicken. The prep was so easy and turned a can of green beans into a dish that I could serve to guests and no one would know how easy it was. I know I will be making these a lot! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This was a really good side dish, DH especially liked it. The bacon definitely makes it (I used low fat bacon pieces from Whole Foods). I used a shallot instead of the onion, and fresh green beans. After stir frying it, I added the soy sauce, turned it down to low, and covered it for 10 minutes -- and they were crisp tender. I used 2 tablespoon of soy sauce, and think next time I will use 1, with 1 tablespoon of lemon juice or wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      It's amazing how dressed up these beans seem. And it was so simple to do. Thanks MIdwest Maven, fellow Chic Chef in Zaar World Tour 4. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      These were absolutely wonderful! So easy and much needed when you have a bunch of other things all going at once! Next time though, I will add just a tad of brown sugar, but that's the only (personal) change I will make. LOVED using the soy sauce! Totally different than what I normally use! :) Made for the ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This is an awesome way to cook green beans! My husband said that he never wants green beans any other way. I used frozen green beans and adjusted slightly by cooking first just until barely warm. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This is a yummy way to prepare green beans. I used frozen green beans and 1 T soy sauce. The bacon is a nice addition. Thanks Midwest Maven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Green Beans in a Snap

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    77%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1042.1 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites