Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Glazed Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Glazed Salmon

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2009

      We love salmon and this was very easy. Great Asian-flavored glaze. I lined my baking pan with foil and roasted in oven, then finished under broiler. Otherwise, I would have had a big mess to clean up. Thanks Redsie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This was really good! I did do the stint under the broiler, which made a sticky mess out of my pan which I'm not looking forward to washing, but the fish was delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Delicious fish dish!!! We loved the taste of the glaze on our salmon. It had such great flavor, kind of like sweet and sour!!! I made the salmon to have along with Stir fried noodles with pea pods, onions and carrots and had Asian coleslaw along with it for sides. Everyone gave this 2 thumbs up and asked for it to be made again, so it will be! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

    • on September 04, 2008

      Both of us really enjoyed this as part of our main meal tonight. I used splenda's brown sugar blend and black rice vinegar (because I had it) but everything else was done as written. I enjoyed the sweet and slightly sour taste. I did broil it for the last minute or so and that firmed up the sauce a bit. What there was left of the sauce I drizzled over some steamed carrots which was very tasty. Made for Zaar Star tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Super easy, which is why I'm giving this sweetly glazed salmon five stars! DH and I didn't necessarily think it was very Asian-flavored, but still its a very tasty salmon. I did my fillets under the Lo broiler for 7-9 minutes flipping them and glazing the underside the last minute. I enjoyed that the glaze went together in just a couple of minutes. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Both my DH and I enjoyed this tonight for supper! I served with brussel sprouts, corn and fresh tomato. Thanks for a yummy tasting dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      EXCELLENT! I made this to go along with peas and spinach last night for dinner. I loved the glaze on this fish and will be making it again REAL soon! I made as written but halved the recipe and it worked well. It was quick and simple to prepare and was on the table in about 20 mins. Made for New Zaar Stars Tag Game Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This was SO good - i halved the recipe because i only had two pieces of fish and it still worked perfectly. I did cut the brown sugar just a bit and add honey in it's place as well. This will be a staple in our house, even my boyfriend gobbled this up - THANK YOU

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I BF wanted to give it 4 stars but me it's 5 :) He says it's too sweet but for me it's perfect. I prefered the top because of the sweetnest :P Thanks Redsie :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This glaze was awesome! We love salmon and have it at least twice a month. The glaze was very easy to put together and we used some sauce in the bottom of the pan to put over our rice pilaf. Yum! We will have this again and again! Thanks....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This is a great recipe! It was quick, easy and DELICIOUS!!! I will make this again and again. The glaze was perfect, it didn't overpower or underpower :) Broiling it for 1 minute add so much! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This was certainly tasty, but just a tad too sweet for our liking. I will definitely make the glaze ahead, but I think just 2 tblsps of sugar for us next time will be fine. Surprisingly, the dijon worked very well with the soy and rice vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Glazed Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.2
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    21%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 87.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 425.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 34.2 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites