13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We love salmon and this was very easy. Great Asian-flavored glaze. I lined my baking pan with foil and roasted in oven, then finished under broiler. Otherwise, I would have had a big mess to clean up. Thanks Redsie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' November 03, 2009

This was really good! I did do the stint under the broiler, which made a sticky mess out of my pan which I'm not looking forward to washing, but the fish was delish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherN December 30, 2008

Delicious fish dish!!! We loved the taste of the glaze on our salmon. It had such great flavor, kind of like sweet and sour!!! I made the salmon to have along with Stir fried noodles with pea pods, onions and carrots and had Asian coleslaw along with it for sides. Everyone gave this 2 thumbs up and asked for it to be made again, so it will be! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karens2kids November 11, 2008

Both of us really enjoyed this as part of our main meal tonight. I used splenda's brown sugar blend and black rice vinegar (because I had it) but everything else was done as written. I enjoyed the sweet and slightly sour taste. I did broil it for the last minute or so and that firmed up the sauce a bit. What there was left of the sauce I drizzled over some steamed carrots which was very tasty. Made for Zaar Star tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne September 04, 2008

Super easy, which is why I'm giving this sweetly glazed salmon five stars! DH and I didn't necessarily think it was very Asian-flavored, but still its a very tasty salmon. I did my fillets under the Lo broiler for 7-9 minutes flipping them and glazing the underside the last minute. I enjoyed that the glaze went together in just a couple of minutes. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI July 14, 2008

Both my DH and I enjoyed this tonight for supper! I served with brussel sprouts, corn and fresh tomato. Thanks for a yummy tasting dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 09, 2008

EXCELLENT! I made this to go along with peas and spinach last night for dinner. I loved the glaze on this fish and will be making it again REAL soon! I made as written but halved the recipe and it worked well. It was quick and simple to prepare and was on the table in about 20 mins. Made for New Zaar Stars Tag Game Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen February 22, 2008

This was SO good - i halved the recipe because i only had two pieces of fish and it still worked perfectly. I did cut the brown sugar just a bit and add honey in it's place as well. This will be a staple in our house, even my boyfriend gobbled this up - THANK YOU

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quistis145 January 06, 2008

I BF wanted to give it 4 stars but me it's 5 :) He says it's too sweet but for me it's perfect. I prefered the top because of the sweetnest :P Thanks Redsie :) Made for 123 hit wonders

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette December 28, 2007
Asian Glazed Salmon