Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2010

      This is an excellent recipe. The flavor is just perfect. I doubled it and used a serrano chili, since I couldn't find a thai chili. It was a hit with all. Thanks for sharing the recipe, which I will definitely make again. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Wild taste sensation, and just adore the chili peppers, chopped. The lime juice addition perfectly balanced out the vinegar/ginger/brown sugar combo, and these were so good they could of been sent to outer stratosphere. I let my cukes get rid of their extra fluid by putting them in a colander first with a little salt. Made for *ZWT Six* Zee Zesty Zany Cookz May 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      Simply delicious. The dressing was sensational.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      A very different cucumber salad with a unique combination of flavors and textures. I followed the advice of another reviewer and dried the cucumbers out a bit by lightly salting and allowing to drain in a colander. I could not get a fresh red Thai chili so used half a Serrano chili which gave just the very slightest of heat probably could have used the whole pepper. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This is a very different marinated cucumber salad. My DS found the peppers a bit too much to handle, so I'd decrease those. Also, the directions didn't say when to add the chili pepper or sesame oil, so I added them when I thought they worked. Although I prefer the basic vinegar and onion cucumber salad, this one worked well with the asian flavorings. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Yummy salad! I made this as directed other than cutting back on the pepper a little bit. The directions don't say when to add the pepper, so I added it in step 3. Thanks ellie_ for a great refreshing salad. Made for ZWT6 for the Unrulies Under the Influence.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Yum! I used less chili pepper and really enjoyed the Asian flavors! Thanks Ellie! Made for PRMR game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Fantastic! Nice and Hot, we like spicy foods, so this was right up our alley. I didn't know what a thai pepper was, so used a serrano and 2 crushed mexican tepin chilies. Made for newest tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.3
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    53%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites