Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Chicken and Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Chicken and Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2002

      I absolutely LOVED this recipe!!! I used peaches because I am not a big fan of mandarin oranges. I also added cucumber and sliced sweet red pepper. This was awesome warm as a dinner dish (eggrolls on the side), and the leftovers were awesome cold! The dressing is soooo good. As a matter of fact, I think I'm going to make up a batch just to have on hand for regular green salads. And, IT'S LOW IN FAT!!!! Love it, love it, love it!!! Thank you taylortwo!!! Keep those recipes coming!!:) ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      This is an excellent salad. With our first hot days of the year, I wanted something light and cold for dinner and I'm so glad I found this. I substituted sweet red peppers for the fruit and used soba (buckwheat) noodles. I also used romaine hearts as TT suggested. The flavors in the sauce were wonderful and I really liked the flavor with the noodles. I think that I may add some tofu and other vegies with this because it is such a great versatile recipe. We'll be making this often. Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      We wanted a light dinner, so I left out the pasta and added more greens. It was good. But THAT SAUCE! It is fantastic! I believe that you could drizzle some on a buffalo chip and it would be tasty! A stroke of genius, taylortwo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2003

      This is a honey of a chicken salad. The dressing adds a lot of sass to this dish. I made it for lunch and had some girlfriends over. They loved it too. I drizzled some of the dressing over the chicken before adding the other ingredients, then drizzled what was left of the dressing over the top. I can't wait to have this one again. Thanks for sharing it, taylortwo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      This dressing is soooo tasty! I made it exactly as posted. I doubled this recipe and just served it all mixed together like a pasta salad. For the fruit, I used Mandarin orange segments, and tossed in a little chopped cucumber from the garden. Everyone wanted the recipe! The only thing I would do different for next time, is to break up the pasta a bit - easier to eat. Thanks, TT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      I made this with peaches and used half a rotisserie chicken. Delicious! I would absolutely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      Yum Yum....I have been looking for that flavor in a sauce. It could be used for so many things!Thanx TaylorTwo....awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      Great recipe! The combination of flavors is excellent. I loved(and so did my husband, who was a little unsure) the addition of the nectarines. Couldn't find baby bok choy, so I used romaine hearts that I sliced up. It was amazing. I also tossed the chicken with a little dressing before adding to the salad. This will be in regular rotation this summer. Thanks tt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      What an easy recipe. I made it for 8 guys at the firehouse and thought it might be too light for them. They loved it and went back for seconds. Great light dinner or lunch idea. It was very easy to make and tasted fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      DE-lish! This was a big hit with me, hubby and our kids (ages 6, 5 and 1). You're right, you can really throw anything into this salad. I used what we had on hand: spaghetti noodles (not angel hair), romaine, napa cabbage, cucumbers, cherry tomatoes and grapes. My fresh ginger bit the dust, so I had to use powdered - looking forward to making it next time with the zippier fresh ginger. I always use fresh garlic and chop as needed - this added a bit of heat to the dressing. Because I was serving to little palettes I cut back on the black pepper (fresh ground has more kick) and put only a quick sprinkle of pepper flakes into the dressing. Hubby ate cold leftovers today and said it was great. I made extra dressing and put it on a veggie salad for myself today - yum! By the way, I usually saute meat, but I'm trying to cut back on calories and poached the chicken as directed. Once the sauce was added it was very good. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      I really liked this. I made a lot of changes based upon reviews. But the basic sauce is fantastic! Here's what I did: I doubled the sauce and used 1 pound of penne pasta. I did use nectarines, but I think mangos would be awesome. I used romaine hearts instead of bok choy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I had planned on rating this 4 stars but now that I am looking over the recipe again, I see that I made a mistake with the dressing...I copied down the ingredients wrong and consequently added rice vinegar instead of vegetable oil. So much for my abbreviations! In any case, our dinner was absolutely delicious, our only critique was that it could have used a little honey or something else to sweeten it a tiny bit. Which may not have been necessary if I had not added the vinegar! So I will come a rate it with stars after I have had a chance to make correctly. I used whole wheat noodles which worked very well. I seasoned my chicken with salt and pepper and drizzled with olive oil and then grilled it instead of poaching it. This was loved by everyone. We opted for the crushed red pepper and thought it was great. Next time, I also think I will add some toasted sesame seeds and try grilling the nectarines to intensify their flavor. Thanks so much for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I loved the sound of this recipe but wasn't so sure my hearty, meaty, meal loving husband would go for it. I made it tonight and he loved it. The dressing is awesome! I agree with the other poster about keeping some in the fridge for salads. I used both nectarines and mangoes and grilled the chicken instead of poaching and put it on top of the salad just for hubs. I also used veggie stock instead of chicken and mini penne instead of angel hair and it was delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Awesome salad! I made some small changes though. First, I cut down on the hoisin by 1/2 tbsp, and I added napa cabbage instead of nectarines, and used bean vermicelli instead of angel hair pasta to make it more authentic. Otherwise, it was excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I thought this was a good salad. I'd make it again with some adjustmnents. I used broccoli instead of the bok choy, and I think next time I will lessen the amount of Hoisin sauce. My husband said it over powered all the other flavors. I think I'll try it out on the extended family for a potluck or something. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This is delicious!!!! I left out the bok choy since the family aren't big veggies eaters like I am. I used bowtie pasta since its easier to stick on a fork. I also tossed in a little extra salt free asian seasoning, some slivered almonds for crunch, and fresh chopped cilantro. I know it will taste even better tommorow after the flavors mingle! Great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I prepared this according to the recipe and took the idea from another reviewer of using romaine instead of bok choy. I also used a rotisserie chicken for the chicken instead of the breasts. I prepared the dressing exactly as written and it was fabulous. My husband said to give it 4.5 stars but I went ahead and gave it 5 because the leftovers were awesome too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      this was a hit at my cooking club meeting. I doubled the recipe, used 1 mango and 4 nectarines/peaches, and substituted romaine hearts for the bok choy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Sooo Good!! I've made it twice now. The first time was for a baby shower after church. I cooked the night before then carried the greens, chicken, dressing, and pasta in seperate containers and tossed together at the party. I had quadrupled the dressing and tripled the rest of the recipe. I also used romaine, mandarin oranges, a little green pepper and cucumber, and 1 tsp of chili paste in place of the 1/2 tsp red pepper red pepper flakes. I liked a little more ginger too. I didn't use all the dressing (made the extra for leftovers). The salad got raves and multiple requests for the recipe. We're having it again tonight at the request of my youngest. I really recomend making the dressing ahead of time and giving the flavors time to blend together. ***** I had to up this to 5 stars , I've made it so many times now and keep getting requests. This is a great summer salad, skip the chiken for a great side dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      This is the one I've been looking for. I used just a pinch of red pepper flakes, and the sauce was perfect. I had frozen chicken breasts, and I wasn't sure about poaching them that way, but it worked out just fine -- just took a little longer. Definitely a 5 star recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Chicken and Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.9
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    23%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 54.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 658.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites