Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2002

      This recipe was very easy and delicious. I doubled the recipe for the sauce,however, and added sliced mushrooms, sauteed asparagus and served it over rice. I used frozen chicken tenders instead of breasts and it was moist and delicious. It tasted like a dish from a good Chinese restaurant. Even my 4-year old liked it! I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2002

      Great flavor, easy to make, keeps chicken moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      Wow, that was great, and fool-proof! I have a habit of ruining recipes, but with this one I couldn't go wrong. And the taste is wonderful. A must-try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2002

      This recipe is easy to make and is very flavorful. I also added freshly grated ginger to it and tripled the recipe because I had a 12 piece "max pack". I think tripling the recipe also added to the amount of time it took to bake to 45-50 minutes. My 20 month old loved it, my 4 year old loved it and my husband and I did too. Over rice, it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Great recipe with great flavor! I reduced brown sugar to 2 tbsp, added a dash of chinese 5 spice to the mix. I added sliced mushrooms, onions & red peppers & baked it with the chicken. i covered the dish & cooked it at 375 instead of 350. Like another user, I added cornstarch towards the end to make a thicker sauce...would make it again for sure! Great with Jasmine rice. thx for the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

    • on June 23, 2013

      What an easy recipe, simple yet elegant in flavor! I added sesame oil and fresh grated ginger. The chicken, cut into cubes would make a great appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      Very good. It was super easy to throw together. I used chicken cutlets. Served with steamed rice & an Asian stir fry veggie mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      We baked this for 30 mins and it's still not done. Took more like 45 mins. The end result was only ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      I let them marinate while thawing and then baked. So easy and so good. Used in Asian Twist Chicken Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Light and tasty, this recipe is very good and so easy to make. Went well with vegetable fried rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      This gets 5 stars, for a combination of taste and simplicity. I made as directed, using only 2tbls brown sugar (perfect amount of sweetness), as another user suggested. I also mixed the ingredients together in the baking dish, to make it that much easier. Baked large chicken breasts for about 30min. Served with (prepackaged) teriyaki noodles and steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Absolutely delightful!! I made a few changes..doubled the sauce, added about 8 oz. fresh mushrooms, 1/2 green pepper, 1/2 onion (sliced), and 1/2 tsp. ginger. Baked for about 35 min., and added about 1 Tbsp. cornstarch, and 1/4 c. water during last 10 min. (We like thicker sauce). Served with rice noodles. YUM!! Thanks so much for posting! *Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      This is delicious! Turned out very flavorful and moist. I used 3 T brown sugar as I like sweetness, but it was too sweet, even for me. I will use 2 T next time. This will be a regular in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      This is a GREAT recipe. It is so simple and the flavor is great. I am going to use this as a OAMC recipe and freeze it before baking. The leftovers I used in a salad. Everyone loved it even my FUSSY daughter. Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I see that I missed reviewing this dish but I need to! It was a quick and easy, yummy dish that I can see being able to accompany many others, such as 284500 which is next in line to be taste-tested! Thanks from one Erin to another!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      took the reviewers advice, and marinated this for about 3 hours before i baked it - baked it about 45 minutes, because it didn't look done...came out very good...and so easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Loved the simplicity of this chicken, but think it really needs to marinate in the sauce since it doesn't pick up much flavor in the cooking. I paired it with sesame garlic green beans and fried rice. I will definitely give it another try and marinate it a couple of hours first. I will be back with another review then.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      the chicken was very moist, but next time i think i'll marinate it longer because it wasn't as flavorful as i would have liked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.2
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    42%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 847.6 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites