Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Carrots

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2012

      These were quite surprising and delicious. I omitted the honey for our tastes and really enjoyed the balance of sweet from the hoisin against tart from the orange.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      If you like Asian food don't pass up these carrots. They are so full of flavor and easy to make. I love the flavor of sesame oil. I did not use any salt or pepper as they were perfect without it. Made for *ZWT 6* I'm on Team *Ya Ya Cookerhood*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      I made this recipe with Homemade Hoisin Sauce With Peanut Butter. I used orange juice. I used toasted black sesame seeds and no salt and pepper. Really yummy. Thanks Parsley :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Delicious ! I used julienne cut carrots which cooked up really fast. Very easy and so tasty. This ones a keeper! Made for ZWT 6 - ASIA.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

    • on June 05, 2008

      this was nice and simple to make. i almost burnt it though....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This is a nice combination of flavors. I used baby carrots instead of sliced. Went well with chicken and rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      I would have preferred the sauce to have a thicker consistency - perhaps by cooking the carrots without a cover. I made this recipe with the pineapple juice option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      We really enjoyed this recipe, I increased the ginger and honey slightly, thanks for sharing Parsley!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      This was good. very easy to make. I used pinapple juice from a fresh pinapple. Will have again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.0
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    31%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 315.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites