Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Brown Rice and Peanut Salad Toss Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Brown Rice and Peanut Salad Toss

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2010

      Excellent salad ! I subbed rocket for the snow peas and just loved the addition of the water chestnuts and the soy sauce in the dressing. I left out the dried fruit due to personal preference. A big plus here too for me is the versatility. You could add and subtract ingredients here and still get a great Asian feel salad with such a marvellous dressing. Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Syd, this was so good. Loved the mix of flavors. I replaced the waterchestnuts with carrots cause I forgot to buy the waterchestnuts :(. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      wow! this is AMAZING!!!! i think the only thing i will do differently next time is cut up the water chestnuts so i get more in every bite :) the ones i used were sliced but were very big around so i think it'd be nice to make them a little smaller. this will be my new "dish-to-pass" dish to take to get togethers. (especially great for the summer cuz there's no dairy or meat which could spoil.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Very nice indeed! I used leftover black lentils and brown rice. Otherwise made it as written. Great flavors. Made a few hours ahead of dinner, as the others said the flavors blend well with time. Made for Veg*n Swap. THANKS! Update. . .I threw in some leftover canned mandarine oranges and they were a great addition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I really loved this salad! I omitted the cranberries (can't find them over here) and didn't wait for the rice to cool - it tasted really nice warm! We enjoyed it alongside some chapatis. I would've never come up with this salad on my own and was really pleased with the results! Thanks for another great recipe Syd! Made for veg*n swap II.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      ok, this might be long winded, so I apologise. First of all, this was amazing!! I LOVED every ingredient in this. AND it was even better the next day as leftovers. Because I was using leftover brown rice, I thought I might have too much, so I made 1 1/2 times the recipe for the dressing, and I think it was a bit too much. But that is MY fault for meddling!!! When we ate the leftovers, however, all the dressing was nicely absorbed. The only change I made was to drizzle a bit of sesame oil into the dressing too. Thanks! I KNOW I'll be making this again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      A wonderful dish. I liked the crunchiness of the water chestnuts and peanuts. The snow peas just put it up at the top of the scale! A very pretty dish and would be great for serving guests! Prepared for the My 3 Chefs June 2008 Event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This was yummy and easy to make. The cruch of the peanuts is nice and I *love* snow peas! Thanks! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Made for Newest Zaar Tag 2008 (April). My family wasn't exactly crazy about this. I thought it was good, but doubt that I would make it again unless I took it to a carry-in at work.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Made just half the recipe for Carly and myself. I forgot the snow peas (fresh, too) in the fridge but otherwise salad was made as posted. This is definitely a repeater, TFS this one. Made for ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Love brown rice - we have very recently found the peanut sauces and dressings are so to our taste - combine the two along with those lovely ingredients makes for one terrific salad. It's one of those dishes that looks like you've spent hours in the kitchen! Thank you for posting - already in my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Brown Rice and Peanut Salad Toss

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.7
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    29%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 458.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites