10 Reviews

Delicious, light broccoli salad. Would make a great side dish for any meal, especially when grilling. Lots of crunch from the almonds and beautiful color. I steamed the broccoli in the microwave for two minutes which was fast and easy. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama May 22, 2006

Thank You for sharing such a wonderful recipe ! Full of color and flavor , it was a delight to eat as well as pretty on the plate . I will be making this one often !!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresa P May 19, 2003

Yum! I added some tahini and miso and used sesame seeds instead of almonds. I'll be making this all summer long.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cubanita June 05, 2009

Was delicious. Added cilantro and crispy chow mein noodles, and my family loved it. Can't wait to bring it to summer BBQs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crcheney May 06, 2009

I thank you, and my husband really thanks you for posting this. Lovely flavor; great variation in texture. I had to tweak the dressing -- I cut back on the oil, like other reviewers. This is a first-rate broccoli salad, and will definitely be made again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts April 28, 2008

So freaking good! I made a few modifications based on what I had on hand because the seasonings sounded too good to wait for! I left out the carrots and mushrooms, used seasoned rice vinegar, and used maybe a couple T of sesame oil. That stuff is expensive, not to mention fattening! This is a really great and tasty way to eat broccoli. I made it to go with a Chinese tofu dish, and it went well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wistaria March 26, 2008

This is a nice twist on broccoli salad. I used two bags of broccoli florets and a half bag of pre-grated carrots. I think next time I’ll cut back on the dressing a bit. Nice presentation and very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom December 26, 2007

This was really great. I used sliced baby portabellas and lite soy sauce but did everything else exactly as directed. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick August 19, 2007

I agree with the other reviews, this is a nice light salad. This will be enjoyed throughout the summer months. I did leave out the mushrooms and used a rice vinegar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG April 01, 2007

This is quite a nice way to serve brocolli. It gets wolfed down! I wanted something lighter so I used a little less oil, 1 tbsp honey and 1 tbsp tamari, plus a little salt. I used unseasoned rice vinegar. It is quick to make annd very refreshing and good, with a lovely light crunchiness to it. It's also colorful. Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pumacreek June 05, 2005
Asian Broccoli Salad