Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2003

      Thank You for sharing such a wonderful recipe ! Full of color and flavor , it was a delight to eat as well as pretty on the plate . I will be making this one often !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Yum! I added some tahini and miso and used sesame seeds instead of almonds. I'll be making this all summer long.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Delicious, light broccoli salad. Would make a great side dish for any meal, especially when grilling. Lots of crunch from the almonds and beautiful color. I steamed the broccoli in the microwave for two minutes which was fast and easy. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Was delicious. Added cilantro and crispy chow mein noodles, and my family loved it. Can't wait to bring it to summer BBQs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I thank you, and my husband really thanks you for posting this. Lovely flavor; great variation in texture. I had to tweak the dressing -- I cut back on the oil, like other reviewers. This is a first-rate broccoli salad, and will definitely be made again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      So freaking good! I made a few modifications based on what I had on hand because the seasonings sounded too good to wait for! I left out the carrots and mushrooms, used seasoned rice vinegar, and used maybe a couple T of sesame oil. That stuff is expensive, not to mention fattening! This is a really great and tasty way to eat broccoli. I made it to go with a Chinese tofu dish, and it went well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This is a nice twist on broccoli salad. I used two bags of broccoli florets and a half bag of pre-grated carrots. I think next time I’ll cut back on the dressing a bit. Nice presentation and very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      This was really great. I used sliced baby portabellas and lite soy sauce but did everything else exactly as directed. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      I agree with the other reviews, this is a nice light salad. This will be enjoyed throughout the summer months. I did leave out the mushrooms and used a rice vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      This is quite a nice way to serve brocolli. It gets wolfed down! I wanted something lighter so I used a little less oil, 1 tbsp honey and 1 tbsp tamari, plus a little salt. I used unseasoned rice vinegar. It is quick to make annd very refreshing and good, with a lovely light crunchiness to it. It's also colorful. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.2
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    62%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 544.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites