Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Beef Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Beef Skewers

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2013

      I made the marinade and elected to let small 6 oz steaks marinate for several hours. They were cooked with the green onions on a contact grill. The steak had great Asian flavor and was very easy to make. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      I made these for our annual New Years Eve small plates progressive party for 20 people and they were a huge hit. I made the marinade as written, but let the beef soak for 2 hours before skewering them. I made extras to have for leftovers, but they were devoured before the end of the night. The grilling time listed was perfect. Thanks for the easy, yet tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      If I could only tell you how my family of 4 men raved on and on about this meal! I love recipes that are quick, easy, economical and delicious - this was all of that. I did add some green onion to the marinade and I used a fresh, very good cut of meat. I took the advice of some reviewers and marinated it for several hours, too. I paired this with Asian Sesame Roasted Green Beans and Benihana Fried Rice. Thanks sooo much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      This was a real winner at our house! Other than marinating for a couple of hours I made as posted. Great tasting kabobs - so good that the recipe is being added to my Appetiser Cookbook. Will make up 'mini' kabob's and serve at my next gathering. A company worthy meal as well as an appetiser - know it's going to be great on that appetiser platter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

    • on May 27, 2010

      These were great. I loved that the beef only needed to marinate for 10 minutes. Very flavorful. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      We liked these beef skewers. They were certainly easy to prepare, had a fast marinating time, and the flavors came through after grilling. We served with Sesame Asparagus 359059 as a side. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      These were really good! I always think kabobs "look" good but usually taste very bland to me. These had a really good flavor - five stars from all four of us! I did double the recipe and they came out really good. Thank you for the recipe Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Out of this world flavor! I made exactly as written. Flavors were right on. Thanks for posting Boomette. I served this with filpino fried frice. Great combo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      I made this for dinner last night, but I was being lazy and didn't cut up and skewer the meat. I made the marinade as written, but added some minced onion since I wasn't using it on the skewers. I used 3 petite sirloins and marinaded them for about 4 hours. My DD, DS and I all thought this had fantastic flavor!!! Thanks for sharing Boomette. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Amazing! We had it for our Korean night with sticky rice, mandu and kimchee. A keeper for sure! I'm trying to talk my husband into having it every Sunday night! Thanks Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      My son gave it 5 stars, I give it 4 1/2. I think I needed to marinate the meat a little longer. But it was quick and easy for a weeknight meal. We enjoyed this very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Wow- this was great! I let it marinade for a couple of hours vs. 10 minutes and it was fantastic. No steak sauce needed for this. I didn't make skewers but made whole steaks. really good marinade. I will use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Very quick recipe for a week night. We enjoyed this with steamed rice and Chinese vegetables. I used a mock tender roast cut into cubes because it is what I had on hand, but imagine it would be even more tasty with the sirloin specified. Well received by DH and kids alike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Very tasty and tender recipe. We loved it. Made as posted except cut it down to serve 1. Because I also served it with another Skewer recipe. There are two of us and we enjoyed our dinner tonight. You really should use the fresh ginger. It makes a big difference. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Beef Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.4
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    55%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 85.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 568.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes