15 Reviews

I made the marinade and elected to let small 6 oz steaks marinate for several hours. They were cooked with the green onions on a contact grill. The steak had great Asian flavor and was very easy to make. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D August 18, 2013

I made these for our annual New Years Eve small plates progressive party for 20 people and they were a huge hit. I made the marinade as written, but let the beef soak for 2 hours before skewering them. I made extras to have for leftovers, but they were devoured before the end of the night. The grilling time listed was perfect. Thanks for the easy, yet tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mah48076 January 01, 2013

If I could only tell you how my family of 4 men raved on and on about this meal! I love recipes that are quick, easy, economical and delicious - this was all of that. I did add some green onion to the marinade and I used a fresh, very good cut of meat. I took the advice of some reviewers and marinated it for several hours, too. I paired this with Asian Sesame Roasted Green Beans and Benihana Fried Rice. Thanks sooo much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gina Farina April 26, 2011

This was a real winner at our house! Other than marinating for a couple of hours I made as posted. Great tasting kabobs - so good that the recipe is being added to my Appetiser Cookbook. Will make up 'mini' kabob's and serve at my next gathering. A company worthy meal as well as an appetiser - know it's going to be great on that appetiser platter!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry April 07, 2011

These were great. I loved that the beef only needed to marinate for 10 minutes. Very flavorful. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Dana May 27, 2010

We liked these beef skewers. They were certainly easy to prepare, had a fast marinating time, and the flavors came through after grilling. We served with Sesame Asparagus 359059 as a side. Made for ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny May 24, 2010

These were really good! I always think kabobs "look" good but usually taste very bland to me. These had a really good flavor - five stars from all four of us! I did double the recipe and they came out really good. Thank you for the recipe Boomette!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Park Rangerette March 19, 2009

Out of this world flavor! I made exactly as written. Flavors were right on. Thanks for posting Boomette. I served this with filpino fried frice. Great combo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootmommawv December 13, 2008

I made this for dinner last night, but I was being lazy and didn't cut up and skewer the meat. I made the marinade as written, but added some minced onion since I wasn't using it on the skewers. I used 3 petite sirloins and marinaded them for about 4 hours. My DD, DS and I all thought this had fantastic flavor!!! Thanks for sharing Boomette. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 16, 2008
Asian Beef Skewers