Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian Barbecue Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian Barbecue Chicken

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2007

      Delicious, moist and tender chicken! I made the marinade as directed and allowed the chicken pieces to set in the marinate for the day. I set the oven to 375 degrees F and cooked the chicken in the oven, basting occasionally, for about 40 minutes. Very flavorful and I will make this again! Thank you, Redsie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Wow! Loads of flavor packed into this chicken. My DS and DD told me I can make this for them any day of the week, so I am passing the compliment on to you Redsie! Great chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I too have been making this Cooking Light recipe for several years now, it's quick, easy, healthy and tastes great! I served it with Baby Bok Choy with Oyster Sauce and steamed jasmine rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      I was really looking forward to making this recipe and it did not disappoint. The chicken was really flavorful and I loved the mixture of spices. The curry gave it that added deliciousness that I was looking for. We made and put on the grill. Deeeeeelish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      What a marvelous way to elevate the humble chicken breast into a taste sensation. I tried a like OAMC experiment with this and it worked just beautifully - tossed the chicken into the marinade and froze the pack. As the chicken defrosted it marinated taking in the great flavors. My dish was prepared on an indoor grill and whipped up quick on a busy Sunday evening. This is a real keeper. Thanks Redsie. Made for *ZaarStars* game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Delicous recipe! My kids really enjoyed this one. It was spicy but not too hot for them. We had along with Chinese fried rice and sugared pea pods. As suggested, I doubled the sauce and we had it over the rice. Absolutely loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      I chose this as part of my OAMC for September. Very tasty. Followed the recipe exactly. I would definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This recipe was fantastic!! I will also be using it again and again, can't wait to try it on pork chops. Next time I will be sure to double the marinate to cook so I can drizzle it over rice or noodles...Thanks redsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      DELICIOUS! I found this recipe in a Southern Living BBQ cookbook & decided to try it and I'm so glad I did. The flavors are great and DH raved about it. We cooked it on the gas grill and it couldn't be easier to prepare and cook. We couldn't wait to finish dinner and post the recipe so we could share it, but Redsie found this little jewel first. It's a wonderful recipe Redsie and thanks for sharing with everyone. In fact, I'm printing it out for DH and he will be preparing it next weekend at the fishing camp for his guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Wow! This was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, using hot curry powder and my George Foreman grill. The complexity of flavors was amazing. I will definitely use this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Great recipe Reds! I increased the garlic and red pepper flakes and made it on my indoor grill, the chicken was moist with lots of flavor, we enjoyed this very much, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      (Planning on making this for supper tonight and needed a printout, I was so surprised to find I had neglected to add the well deserved stars back in March. It's a great tasting recipe and I can't wait to make it on the outdoor grill!) The March review: Excellent! Made this using chicken breasts. What a wonderful combination, loved the flavor especially the curry which we have become very fond of. Not wanting to shovel a path to the BBQ I used the oven. I see this becoming a favorite for the summer grill. Next time I'll make more so I have leftovers too! Thank you for posting this delicious chicken recipe. —

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Made this recipe last week, all the family loved it! The chicken had lots of flavour, the only change I would make for next time is add more curry powder. Leftover chicken made yummy tortilla wraps for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian Barbecue Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (406 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 788.7
     
    Calories from Fat 471
    59%
    Total Fat 52.3 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 288.0 mg
    96%
    Sodium 797.7 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 60.2 g
    120%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes