Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian-Apricot Glazed Pork Loin Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian-Apricot Glazed Pork Loin Chops

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2011

      Great easy recipe with lots of flavor. I made half a recipe using peach nectar but the rest as written. Served with fried rice. Great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This was so good and so easy, I am surprised it is not illegal. I did not have any apricot nectar or apricot preserves so I followed reviewer, SWalker’s suggestion of simmering 1 cup apricots, ¼ cup sugar and 2 cups water for an hour and then using my immersion blender. It ended up a bit sweet for me, so I added the juice of one small Meyer lemon. I also did not use any salt as oyster sauce has so much sodium - did not miss the extra salt at all - I don’t know how good it would be just as written, but it sure would have to go some to beat what I had. This is defiantly a keeper, thank you , Bert's Kitchen Witch for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Very Yummy!! My husband LOVED it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      My family loved it! One person never even had pork before and this recipe sold her! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Great way to cook pork loin chops...The Sauce was great and the chops are moist. I will repeat this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      I simmered 1 cup of dried apricots with a quarter cup of sugar and 2 cups of water for an hour then blended them with my immersion blender. Used this mixture as a base instead of the nectar and preserves. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Was delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Oh YUM! This recipe is terrific. My bf and I both love apricots, but we don't get to eat them often in any form. I bought apricot preserves and apricot nectar extra-special for this recipe. It was just the two of us, so I used 2 boneless chops, but kept the remaining ingredients all the same. I only had a Walla Walla sweet onion so used that in place of the white onion, and no fresh garlic so used 1 1/2 tsp jarred minced to equal the 3 cloves. I also normally don't have oyster sauce, so bought the oyster sauce specifically for this recipe. After browning the chops, I pierced them a couple times with a fork for the sauce to migrate in if it felt like it. Everything went together so well. I'm wolfing it down now, while drinking the leftover apricot nectar (yum!) We just had this over white rice. Chops were tender and flavorful, sauce was delicious, not too sweet, buth mildly so, and of course there's some left over since I didn't halve any of the ingredients except the chops. Bf said this was GOOD (irl his remark was emphasized by all caps by his tone of voice lol). Thanks Bert's Kitchen Witch, can't wait to make this again. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      What great-tasting chops were made from this recipe! I like the taste of apricots so chopped up 4 dried ones & added them when I added the preserves. Another time I'd double the ingredients for the sauce, 'cause it went very well over a brown rice & broccoli side dish, too! Great recipe, great taste! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      OMG the sauce in this recipe is absolutely wonderful as is the consistency. The taste of the pork was very nice, however a little dry for us. (I had thick butterflied chops that I had to cook longer than the recipe stated) I think next time I make these, which will be next week for our home study group, I'll make as a stir fry. Served this with rice and green bean bundles for a wonderful dinner. thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Yummy! Great with the rice pilaf and broccoli I served, the sauce was outstanding. I was unable to find apricot nectar, but managed to get mango nectar. I don't think it changed the flavor too much. It all came together so simply, it was perfect for a weeknight supper. Traci, you Rock!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Excellent!! Very easy to do, too. The sauce was just right. Not too "apricot-y" or "soy sauce-y" it blended together rather nicely. DH was kind enough to lick the pan so I don't have to wash it :) and is already asking when I am going to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I never go back for seconds but I did tonight! The sauce is so good. I used bone in chops and just cooked them a little longer. The meat came out very flavorful and tender. Thank you so much BKW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian-Apricot Glazed Pork Loin Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.3
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    33%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1007.7 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 31.4 g
    125%
    Protein 42.1 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites