Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asian-American Confetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asian-American Confetti

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2003

      Very good. I loved the curry-mayo dressing with the salad ingredients made special by the addition of peanuts. I made the recipe as directed except for substituting shredded carrots (1 1/4 cups. DH, who doesn't care for the taste of curry loved the salad. The next day, the dressing over powered the salad ingredients. I think the dressing is a real treasure and will put it in my "Book of Tricks". Thanks RSC Chef !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2003

      I made this for me to take to lunch this week. It was very good and I liked the unique combination of ingredients. The flavor of the dressing definitely had a yummy Asian flair to it. I let it refrigerate over night, like you suggested and believe that is the best thing to do. I will double it next time so my husband can try it--I hogged it all for myself. Good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      Very delicious and tasty with a nice amount of curry powder. It gave it an exotic flavor without overpowering the other ingredients. There were no leftovers!!! Good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      This is really delicious!! I have never had crab salad like this before. This is the first time I have ever made anything with Curry Powder. I like it!! I will definitely make this recipe again. Definitely 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2003

      Well, this was a very pleasant warm day supper. It had as nice little bite and the peanuts added a very nice crunch. I ate half for supper and left half in the fridge to take for lunch tomorrow.I made it exactly as instructed and was very pleased with the results, a nice fresh taste for summer. Well thought out compatable ingredients. I'm sure the lunch portion for tomorrow will be even better, I was only able to leave it in the fridge for 2 hours tonight. I will certainly be making this again, thanks for sharing and good luck!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      This is a very tasty salad a little heavy on the Mayo but that may be my personal taste. I think it is a good idea to whip (mix) the Mayo, Soy, Vinegar, curry, sugar & pepper together before mixing it with the crab, carrot, cucumbers & scallions. Personally I would sprinkle the peanuts on top. I do not want to sound negative I loved this salad and will make it again I just thought that an extra step or two in the preparation would be helpful Thanks for a lovely summer salad dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      Gloppy and the crabmeat was lost in the mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

    • on July 26, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asian-American Confetti

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 604.7
     
    Calories from Fat 357
    59%
    Total Fat 39.7 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 37.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1923.3 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes