8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is an amazingly delicious fish dish! So simple and quick to make with ingredients I always have on hand. The bake time was perfect and the cheese was nice and bubbly. I used tilapia as you called for but I think this would work with any mild white fish. Loved this - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for Fall Pick-A-Chef 2011

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof October 08, 2011

This is a easy dish, quick enough for a week day meal. I used the convection oven setting for the last 5 minutes to crisp and brown the cheese. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 April 30, 2013

Fabulous! My parm/mayo/lemon juice was a bit thin, so I might reduce the lemon juice a bit next time. As it was, I increased the parm and mayo to thicken it up. Then shredded some asiago cheese for the last few minutes of baking. My fish wasn't browning at that point, but I knew it was done. So I turned the broiler on to get a golden look on my fish. This is such a delicious, simple, and quick to make recipe.....this will be a staple at my house, and I'll use it with whatever fish my neighbor catches.....he has a boat and I don't! Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe! Made for Photo Tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 10, 2013

This is an easy and tasty dish. I followed the instrucions only cutting the lemon down a little (used a meyer lemon from our tree). Definately one to make again and again. Cooking time was right on for us. Thank you. Made for All Aboard the LOVE Train tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf February 01, 2012

We thought this was very good. I'm not sure why we didn't like it quite as much as all the other reviewers, maybe I did something wrong! In any case, I loved that the fish was sooooo quick and easy. I also love fish recipes with a mayo type coating. It keeps the fish nice and moist. No dry fish here! I did set the oven to broil for the last few minutes to get the tops nicely browned. Thank you. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood January 26, 2012

Absolutely divine, and so darn easy, you'll be putting the cat in her cradle before she's expecting it! Wonderful tasting, succulent, what else can one profess to a top #1, A , recipe? Times for baking were right on, and very flaky. I used a lime, but that's my fault, what do you do when life gives you all lemons? Use limes. A high class recipe from a high class lady, and I thank you kindly for feeding us the eve. Made for The Love Train Jan. 2012

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm January 23, 2012

Really liked this fish dish. The change I will make however, for next time, is to reduce the amount of lemon juice. I found the sauce just a bit to loose for my liking, even though I only used half the lemon. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama June 14, 2010

A very delicious recipe - I used Red Snapper. Very easy to put together - I did it early in the day and then 15 minutes in the oven and there you are with a very tasty dinner

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy June 07, 2010
Asiago/Parmesan Tilapia in 20 Minutes or Less!