Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ashley's Crock Pot Pork Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ashley's Crock Pot Pork Ribs

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2013

      I just made this and it was fantastic! So easy to make. I had less than a pound of ribs and I had no problem adjusting the recipe. All the ingredients you can easily find in the kitchen. After slow cooking, I used the liquid to make a barbecue sauce and it was delicious too (I just added some ketchup, brown sugar, vinegar and hot sauce then simmered it). This is a keeper! Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      What a great recipe! Thank you for sharing this with us Ashley. My family loved the ribs. I used only 1 tsp of salt and cooked them for 6 1/2 hours on my crock pot's medium setting. When they were done, I removed the ribs and spooned out 1 cup of the gravy into a 2 cup measuring cup and added 1 cup of my favorite BBQ sauce. I discarded the gravy remaining in the pot and placed the ribs, evenly, back in the cooker. I poured the sauce mixture back over the ribs and let them rest on the "warm" setting for about an hour. Served with cole slaw and some fresh field peas followed by a refreshing fruit pie. It was AMAZING and I will definitely be preparing this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      I have ate ribs in various restaurants and backyard BBQs and I have to say that this recipe is the absolute best. The wife loved them and said they were the best she's ever had! The recipe is so simple and uses ingredient most of us already have in the pantry (no special trip to the store and hunting for exotic spices). There is no need to even add BBQ sauce. These ribs are perfect just the way they are. They fall right off the bone and taste great. Thanks Ashley for posting this recipe. 5 stars all the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      Excellent recipe - so simple and truly delicious. I subbed a pound of smoked sausage for half of the ribs, and we loved it!<br/>I posted a version of this on my blog today (used fresh garlic and onions in place of powdered, and replaced the oil with pastured butter): http://www.backtothebooknutrition.com/delicious-pork-ribs-crock-pot/

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      These ribs are absolutely wonderful. Ashley, I discovered your recipe about 2 months ago and I have already made this recipe 6 times. My family loved these and the last time I made them we had some, not many left over. My husband took them to work for lunch the next day and all of the correctional officers went crazy for them. Thank you for making me look like a rockstar in front of my husband's co-workers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      So delicious! I didn't even get to out sauce on them because my entire family devoured them straight out of the crockpot. Didn't even have time to make sides

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      Meat fell right off the bone and absolutely delicious. Made as written, used my homemade barbecue sauce with these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      I had these tonight and they were delicious. I am doing the Atkins Diet. I used low sodium soy sauce and it has very low carbs. I did not do the barbecue sauce but I did pop them in the oven for about 20 minutes. Perfectly easy! I will do these again. They smelled fantastic cooking in the crock all day. Finally ribs in the crockpot for those with a busy day. Thanks Ashley!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      Very yummy, didn't bake with the BBQ sauce but wish I would have. Hubby loved 'em.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      Made this last night. I used Country Pork Ribs. It was fantastic! So simple. I had everything on hand. I baked in oven after as you suggested with BBQ sauce (sneaking a taste from the crockpot, it was delicious at this point). I followed recipe except I added no salt and 1 teaspoon of liquid smoke I had on hand. Thank you for this recipe! It was like a winter BBQ. I served with BBQ beans and Paula Deen's Corn Casserole. Thank you Ashley!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      Before I saw this recipe, my hair was thinning, I was still a virgin at 30 (almost 31), and my belly was embarrassingly large compared to the rest of my body.<br/><br/>I prepared these ribs once and my hair grew back. I made them again with this recipe just last week and I'm happy to say that I am no longer a virgin and have lost forty pounds of belly fat. These are amazing ribs. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      Oh my goodness, these are SO GOOD. They're in the oven now with the bbq sauce, but I made this according tot he recipe and they're delicious right out of the crock. The bbq sauce will make it even better, and I'm serving it with mashed taters. THANK YOU for an awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      Absolutely love your recipe! Have made twice now, first time had in 6 hours, and second time for 5 and next time am going to have on for 4 hours. Served with Parmesan Hash Brown Cups and Vegetable Medley Saute. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      Made it for my husband and I! We both loved it! Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      I have not had the chance to try this recipe which is one reason I have just registered to become a member. I have raised 10 children and LOVE to cook. As an empty nester, I still have my bunch and friends over for dinner quite regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      Absolutely wonderful! The meat just fell off the bone...this is so easy to prepare you just have to love it...I let mine cook on high for 5 hours and threw them in the oven topped with Lexington Barbecue Dip (A La Craig Claiborne) as my bbq sauce of choice...so tasty...I could see cooking them a bit less and throwing them on the grill too! I'm planning to keep this close by...thanks for posting it...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2013

      I fixed these yesterday and my boyfriend said he liked them better than when we make them on the grill! They were outstandingly delicious! I did not add salt, as the author said the soy sauce was naturally salty and she was right. I also added about 1/8 cup of beer, as I wanted a little additional liquid and I usually steam my ribs with beer before I place on the grill, but I think they would have been just as great without the beer. Great recipe, not much prep, ingredients all in my cupboard and very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      Just finished cooking this, very simple and taste outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      I first made this recipe a month or 2 ago and have never made ribs before so was nervous! I did not use bbq sauce but did use everything else! They are amazing!!!! My picky husband loves them and they so easy to make! I have made them on both low heat for 8 hours and high on 6 (because I procrastinate. ) They taste wonderful either way but I will admit the 8 hour version has a more throughout flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      Made exactly as directed, including baking and the barbecue sauce. Delicious, extremely tender. Will do the crockpot thing then outdoor grill when weather permits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ashley's Crock Pot Pork Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 794.0
     
    Calories from Fat 547
    68%
    Total Fat 60.8 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 21.3 g
    106%
    Cholesterol 208.5 mg
    69%
    Sodium 1248.3 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 54.9 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites