45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I just made this and it was fantastic! So easy to make. I had less than a pound of ribs and I had no problem adjusting the recipe. All the ingredients you can easily find in the kitchen. After slow cooking, I used the liquid to make a barbecue sauce and it was delicious too (I just added some ketchup, brown sugar, vinegar and hot sauce then simmered it). This is a keeper! Thank you so much for posting!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eliwag May 09, 2013

What a great recipe! Thank you for sharing this with us Ashley. My family loved the ribs. I used only 1 tsp of salt and cooked them for 6 1/2 hours on my crock pot's medium setting. When they were done, I removed the ribs and spooned out 1 cup of the gravy into a 2 cup measuring cup and added 1 cup of my favorite BBQ sauce. I discarded the gravy remaining in the pot and placed the ribs, evenly, back in the cooker. I poured the sauce mixture back over the ribs and let them rest on the "warm" setting for about an hour. Served with cole slaw and some fresh field peas followed by a refreshing fruit pie. It was AMAZING and I will definitely be preparing this again.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zepoLnnyL September 09, 2013

I have ate ribs in various restaurants and backyard BBQs and I have to say that this recipe is the absolute best. The wife loved them and said they were the best she's ever had! The recipe is so simple and uses ingredient most of us already have in the pantry (no special trip to the store and hunting for exotic spices). There is no need to even add BBQ sauce. These ribs are perfect just the way they are. They fall right off the bone and taste great. Thanks Ashley for posting this recipe. 5 stars all the way.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
az-cook April 28, 2013

These ribs are absolutely wonderful. Ashley, I discovered your recipe about 2 months ago and I have already made this recipe 6 times. My family loved these and the last time I made them we had some, not many left over. My husband took them to work for lunch the next day and all of the correctional officers went crazy for them. Thank you for making me look like a rockstar in front of my husband's co-workers.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Q & A's Mom April 22, 2014

I have made this recipe many times! Always a family favorite! They are in the crock pot as we speak. Sometimes I do the bbq sauce step sometimes not. Great either way. I love that these are so moist!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vgtewalt March 24, 2015

Thanks for the recipe. They were delicious...wouldn't change a thing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry C. January 06, 2015

These surprised me by how good they were! I was skeptical of the soy sauce ingredient but after tasting them I got how that little addition added so much. Delish recipe, thx AshleyNeicole!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PartTimeVegetarian August 25, 2014

Excellent recipe - so simple and truly delicious. I subbed a pound of smoked sausage for half of the ribs, and we loved it!<br/>I posted a version of this on my blog today (used fresh garlic and onions in place of powdered, and replaced the oil with pastured butter): http://www.backtothebooknutrition.com/delicious-pork-ribs-crock-pot/

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dena Norton April 29, 2014

So delicious! I didn't even get to out sauce on them because my entire family devoured them straight out of the crockpot. Didn't even have time to make sides

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lalaknight March 30, 2014

Meat fell right off the bone and absolutely delicious. Made as written, used my homemade barbecue sauce with these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 05, 2014
Ashley's Crock Pot Pork Ribs