Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Aruba-Duba-Do Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aruba-Duba-Do Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2014

      I didn't have any papaya, so I used an equal amount of ripe banana & chopped apple in its place, otherwise followed the recipe. These were nice & moist, rose up & golden in about 24 minutes. Made 14 full muffins. Thanks for sharing, next time I hope to be able to have the papaya!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I also used sweet potato baby food-- and I couldn't find fresh mango and papaya, but Dole makes a tropical fruit blend in a jar that was a good substitute. The ginger was a little strong-- I'll probaby use just 1/2 tsp next time. I didn't find it to be too sweet with the 3/4 cup sugar. I did have to bake longer, making 18 muffins. After 25 min at 325 they turned out nice and moist. I wonder if using the baby food adds a little more liquid, thus requiring a longer cook time? Anyway, thanks for a tasty muffin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      I didn't have any mango, so I replaced them with canned pears. I also used sweet potato baby food, so there was very little preparation! Although I used unsweetened coconut, I still found the recipe overly sweet, so I will reduce the brown sugar to 1/2 cup next time. After baking for 30 minutes, it was still a tad undercooked... but my muffins were probably a little big because I only got 12. Very versatile, tasty, and moist muffin! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Our girl scouts made this receipe for the international fair and everyone loved them. It was very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      Ok I wanted to try one more recipe for RSC#8 and I was in the mood for muffins. So during my baking spree I tried these. I love anything with mango, never really tried too many recipes with papayas though. These were so moist and flavorful, just an incredible muffin and easy to work with. I has some sweet potatoe frozen on hand to use up also. I think this will be a very popular muffin recipe here on zaar. I loved em !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      Quite tasty and easy to make. I used a brown sugar substitute as I am diabetic and would like to substitute applesauce for the butter the next time to lower the fat content. My three year old grandson asked for seconds!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      I would never have dreamed these had all the ingredients in them that they did. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      These are soooo moist! And very yummy. I was worried that they weren't going to bake through. I did bake for 30 minutes. This recipe made 15 muffins! I Loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aruba-Duba-Do Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.6
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    28%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 151.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes