Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Artichoke Wonton Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Artichoke Wonton Cups

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2011

      the cups didn't crisp as much as i was hoping but that might be because i drizzled the muffin tins in olive oil instead of coating the wontons with cooking spray, which i will do next time, possibly on both sides. very versatile recipe though, could use a little pepper imo. would be good with spinach to cut the richness i think. i may use this filled with my spinach artichoke dip
      update:
      the wontons crisp much better when sprayed/brushed lightly with oil on both sides, just be careful not to over grease. this time i went very simple with marinated artichokes, light cream cheese, a little light parmesan, and a bit of feta in a blender. much lighter and less greasy then the mozza and mayo and the marinated type have much more flavor then the canned

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      Really good!!! Took me about 45 minutes start to finish. I used my food processor to chop artichokes, then blend everything. I used artichoke hearts instead of quarters.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      These are great (and super easy) appetizers! I added some sauteed spinach and they were like little personal spinach-artichoke dip bites and also added a few dashes of hot sauce to the mix. So so so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Awesome easy appy that comes together in a flash, but looks fancy smanchy! The only thing that I will add next time would be a little hot sauce to the mixture or you can add after once they are cooked if you like. Couple tips: I lined up the wontons on waxed paper to spray them first and may spray both sides next time. I also put the cheese mixture in a ziploc and cut off the corner for make-shift pastry bag for SUPER easy filling of the wonton shells. I will definitely be making again, Happy Cooking!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Very good and very easy to make. I chopped everything up with a few pulses of the food processor. I baked the wonton wrappers ahead of time, and set aside. I finished them off when I got to the party. Worked out well and were enjoyed by all! Thanks for a great appy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      I made this for my Bunco group and everyone loved it. I used mini phyllo cups instead of wontons which made it super easy. Could have made 1/2 the filling with this approach. This is an easy appetizer that will be popular. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Really liked these, although I was left wondering what phyllo would have been like in place of the wonton. May have to try that. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      I can't believe that I have not yet reviewed this awesome recipe! I have made these at least 10 times and they are one of my most requested appetizers! They are super easy to put together and so tasty! We have a few vegetarians in the family so these are always welcomed by the both the meat and not meat eaters. I usually sub the garlic and onion powders with chopped fresh garlic and green onions. I was just putting them on the menu for DD's graduation party when I realized I hadn't ever reviewed! Thank you for an appetizer we've been enjoying and will continue to enjoy for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This was a GREAT recipe! I used frozen phillo pastry dough instead of wonton wrappers and put them into regular sized muffin tins to form cups. I baked them for 8 minutes at 350 to brown them. The phillo dough was such a crunchy flaky texture that added a lot to the dish and gave my guests four bites to enjoy rather than one bite sized app. I baked the mixture ahead of time since I had to travel with them and then put them back into the oven for 15 minutes once I arrived at the party to warm, they tasted GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Outstanding little appetizer here folks, and ones we will enjoy for many years!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      So easy and great to make ahead or to bring a potluck item, since you can make them ahead and finish them up lickety-split when company arrives. Tasty too. Only challenge is if you don't have wonton wrappers in your local market....you'll have to make a special trip to the Asian market. I used round wonton wrappers, but I'm sure the square ones (which are much more common) work fine too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      These were a hit at our party! Everyone just gobbled them up. I did add a little bit of Worcestershire sauce and a tiny bit of hot sauce. FANTASTIC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      These were very easy to make and had a nice flavor. I sprinkled the finished cups with some of my obsessively diced tiny red bell pepper cubes, and some with my equally obsessive tiny minced parsley, not that they were needed for the flavor, but for the visuals. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Great,tasty, and easy to make. They are delicious!! They taste yummy as a leftover too. You can re-heat them but they brown very quick. Try putting foil loosley over the top to stop the burning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Was making this to take to a TGIF yesterday, but our plans changed at the last minute, so...my husband and I ate these for dinner! Today my husband is snacking on the leftovers as I write this! Very nice, easy and tasty. I subbed 1/2 c. Asiago for the parmesan and used marinated hearts. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      HOLY COW, these were over the top awesome!!!! I made 3 doz. for a small party and every single one went right away. I made this exactly as written and i wouldn't change a thing. This was quick, easy and yummy....This is one appetizer you want to use again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Oh my goodness! These were so very tasty. I halved the recipe and used marinated artichokes, but otherwise followed the recipe. In my opinion, you can never have enough cheese. They lasted all of about 5 minutes as one after another were grabbed from the platter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I made these a while ago and forgot to review. Had them at a pampered chef party i had and people are stlii talking about them. very very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I'm not rating this because I changed it so much. I turned them into crab wonton cups instead of artichoke. I took them to a party and they were all gobbled up. Not bad considering there was a lot of great food there. Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Artichoke Wonton Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.3
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    45%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 141.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes